Come and help on our small family farm and learn about Italian cuisine in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 888 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    13/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    97.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 7 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our home is a beautiful Tuscan house, located in the amazing valley of Casentino.

    This is Agnese and Michele, after coming back from a long trip around the world where we had many workaway experiences, we decided to take over Agnese's parent's farm.
    Mom Carla, dad Pippo, are living not far from the farm and most of the time they came over to help us or share a beautiful meal together.
    Uncle Carlo and Noce (the dog) are living with us in this traditional house.
    The farm, where we want to start our new life, includes a small apple orchard, a vineyard, some cats, chickens, pigs, and a small vegetable garden.

    The house is in the heart of the Casentino Valley, not far from Arezzo and Firenze. Public transportations are available to reach both cities. By the way, Casentino has a lot to offer: beautiful hikes, amazing rivers, delicious food, and stunning monastery are located nearby.

    Volunteers will spend most of the time at the farm together with Michele, who is mainly taking care of the farm and the house. Volunteers will not be involved in any business activity.

    It is a truly warm place, there are always people around for a visit or a homemade stone oven cooked pizza. You will definitely find yourself part of a big family. We are not new to Workaway, as volunteers, while it is a pretty new experience as hosts. Our aim is to make your experience in our house so unique.

    We need volunteers that can work also independently, carpentry skills and DIY enthusiasts have extra points :) during the picking season (Sept - Dec) we look for volunteers that are happy to help us in the field.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We came back from a long trip around the world, so we can share so many info and travel tips.You will learn a lot about Italian cuisine and preserving food, from jam to sausages, we love it. Carla has done many Italian courses for foreign people, so she is a big resource for learning a new language. Pippo has been a farmer for more than 15 years, so he has a lot to share.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Living in a farm requires a lot of tasks to be done: feeding animals is part of the daily routine, and help in the house is more than welcome. We are a volcano of ideas, so we always have something in mind to do. Some specific project will be listed when scheduled.
    Helpers are not required to have any specific skill, just willing to learn from each other and mostly have fun.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own private room with queen size bed and a share toilet next door.
    The room is located in the main house, so all the other spaces are shared with the family.
    Meals are always shared with the family. The diet is very varied. Meat is a solid component of it, mostly organic (from our farm). We can always find a compromise for specific food restrictions.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The farm is located in the heart of the Casentino valley. Bibbiena and Poppi are very close and easily accessible by public transportation. Arezzo is 25km far, but the train station is less than a km far from the house. Firenze too is close enough to be visited in a day trip, you can reach it by bus or train. It may take a couple of hours to get there, perfect for your days off.
    We are very flexible and we can give you a lift to town or the closest train/bus station.
    Stunning Monasteries are located in the valley (La Verna, Camaldoli, Romena) and beautiful hikes are nearby.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We would love to host Digital Nomads, since we have been for a while. Our aim is to create a perfect space for digital nomads from all around the world, so we are accessorizing our home in order to make it as comfortable as possible. We have free wifi connection inside and outside the house and possible working spaces. We will appreciate any suggestion to make our rooms even more functional.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We already hosted some volunteer with its own camper van. Electricity can be given as well as the full access to the house.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We are already surrounded by dogs and cats, but we can find a solution for volunteers with their own furry animals.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)














Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 587593818165