Help with permaculture gardening, DIY projects and cooking meals in Dundaga, Latvia

Country

Letónia

Favorito 6 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    19/07/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi! I am George (aka Juris). I left my IT career working on transforming parents goat farm into diverse permaculture community center by building market garden as an example for others to learn. I am learning by doing Korean Natural Farming and other natural farming practices which I am happy to share with you.
    Although cheese making is family direct sales business, also we are producing for our own consumption. Helping with the business related tasks are not needed. There are plenty smaller tasks to be done to turn our homestead/farm into land regenerating example in the area and making it more sustainable with different tasks like making our own compost, charcoal or garden beds to be able to primarily fulfill family needs. This project is the core of our efforts making the change in the food system and ultimately raising wellbeing in society the way it is possible to us and leading by example. We see workawayers as someone who are interested in permaculture and are willing to acquite new skills and knowledge by means of hands on assistance with diverse set of tasks from which to choose that you feel fit for.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am part of core collective of friends that share similar values you can meet daily and join our journey of being. On free time it is possible to arrange an adventure in the nature or implement creative collective projects. I am excited to share my knowledge on natural farming and show how to do it practically as part my own learning process. As well as sharing our stories and get to know indigenous people. Your cultural contribution is part of community building exercise that benefits all participants.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Most likely there will be garden maintenance tasks that are not yet optimized and need to be done - like watering, weeding. Depending on project we have taken up - could be some cleanup, assistance. Generally simple tasks that can be done alone however there could be tasks where we do collective tasks. It is a farmstead - the best would be if you have ability to see what needs to be done as we help with non-profit projects like Workaway.
    Since we are busy with our daily activities - it would be great if meal making could be helped/assisted with. Locally produced ingredients will be provided (goat meat, milk/cheese, vegetables). Additional ingredients can be sourced from a store!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Latvian (Lettish): Fluente
    Russo: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There is plenty of land to choose camping spot from May to September. Indoors there is one room available for 1-2 people that is next to common kitchen. Warm water and heating available from wood stoves and central heating. washing machine. Shower.
    It is possible to arrange a room at my friends place too 3.5km away. Bedding included. Means of transport will be provided.
    We are planning to make fresh hay hostel for sleeping in under roof this summer (July 2022).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    WiFi available. GYM 2.5km away. Depending what you enjoy it is possible to set-up bonefire, go fishing, go to friends place for sauna, walk around the town. Sea is 30km away it may be possible to go there depending on circumstances. We do offers food for nourishment and accommodation for comfortable stay. Everything else depends on mutual agreement.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Speedtest.net Best Results: Download 78.83 Mbps Upload 3.87 Mbps

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is enough space to finding private space for making your own camping spot with your own tents or trailer. We can offer bedding if necessary. We have one spare tent too.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 584949572338