Welcoming help in a small wooden off-grid house in Suomusjärvi, Finland

Country

Finlândia

atualizado  

Favorito 38 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    15/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Jóhannes (27) and Lilja (28) living in a small wooden off-grid house in south Finnland. Recently we moved to the little red house 6km from Suomusjärvi village to start an off-grid live in the Finnish forest. There is plenty to do around the garden, house and forest. We just finished making the big vegetable garden and the little plants are starting to grow now. It is exciting to see every little step in the work and the season which is changing the place. As there is a lot to do and we love company, it would be great if you want to come and be a part of that project for a short or long time. We both have a lot of experience in being a workawayer ourself since the last 10 years. Jóhannes also hosted many in another farmproject in Denmark. We do art, farm-, garden- and forest work, music, poetry/writing and whatever comes into our mind.

    In our house we have no running water or electricity. Recently we set up a little 12V solar system to charge phone/powerbanks etc. Also there is a library close by with WiFi/printer and a lot of books. We do have a beautiful spring in the forest with drinking water which is not far and also runs down in a stream close by the house. There we get all our water. There is a sauna in the middle of the garden, so you can go weeding in the garden in the sauna breaks if you feel like. We can heat the sauna once in a while and heat at the same time the big water canister. We use that warm water then to wash ourself and sometimes the dishes and clothes by hand during the same day. As we don’t have a big amount of wood left for this year we cannot provide a lot of those sauna days. There are also plenty of lakes around to swim in. We do have a compost toilet which is for now not the most beautiful one but it has the most beautiful view into the vegetable garden.

    You are very welcome if you are an independent person and if you feel comfortable with the off-grid life we described. Hope to see you soon in the little red house.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can share our experience and skills with you which we earned through among other things workaway. We do try to have an interesting everyday life and have a fullfilling workday around the house and garden.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    - gardening
    - chopping woods
    - simple woodwork
    - painting the sauna/house
    - cooking/doing dishes
    - fixing/ordering the attic and barn
    - digging the pond
    - help with fixing the house
    - building a more beautiful compost toilet
    - fixing bikes

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Danish: Fluente
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Icelandic: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Finnish: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We would love to get better in our finnish and could share other languages with you.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a spare room for your own in the little wooden house with two 1m wide beds, lots of blankets/pillows, so you are welcome with your beloved onces. We also have plenty of tent spaces (we have one two people tent), two hammocks and tarps to camp in the forest. Also there is the kids house which is possible to stay in.

    As for food, we just started a big vegetable garden in hope to grow a lot of vegetables this year. When the harvesting season starts there will be food from the garden. Before there will be vegetarian/vegan food from the store.
    If you come with your own car we can also go dumpster diving in closeby bigger cities.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Queers are very welcome!! Lakes are plenty around and a lot to explore by foot or bike on your own or together with us as we also wanna explore the area. We dont have a car but 3 good bikes and 3 which needs some fixing. We have a little Sauna but there is also a public Finnish sauna close by. The food store, pharmacy, library, with wifi, hardwarestore, Cáfe, public health care center is 6km away from our place. There are also possibilities to go towards Helsinki or Turku with busses. The closest busstop is in Lahnajärvi which is a 5km hilly walk/bikeride from us. The busstop in Suomusjärvi is 7km away but provides more busses per day. Hitchhiking works also very very good.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We don't have wifi, neither a lot of electricity but there is the library in the village 6km away and also the possibility to get a prepaid SIM card with unlimited internet for 20€ a month.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have one parking spot for a Van.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 583938376656