Help with home maintenance and housework in Perth, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 180 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/09/2021

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am David, living with my dog Luna, and with either of my daughters when they come to stay. I have been blessed to meet some really wonderful people through this fantastic website, had awesome experiences and made good friends.

    I am slowly refurbishing my home, painting and some minor maintenance. I need help with home maintenance, but also housework, dog-walking and office work. I prefer a couple but have had great single guests too.

    Our dog Luna sleeps 23 hours a day, but springs to life if you say the "W" word. (You must not say "walk" unless you are ready and willing to take her for a walk NOW.)

    I work from a home office and my work varies from week to week. Some weeks I will be in the home office every day and other weeks I will be home only one or two days. Occasionally I travel for work and might ask you to house-sit if I haven't already made an arrangement.

    Since I travel for work at short notice, I can only guarantee one week's stay. Depending on my work and other factors, we can extend your stay if it suits everybody.

    We have wifi, air conditioning, a swimming pool, Netflix and a pool table. We do not have a dishwasher or a clothes dryer. We are a queer-friendly household.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I have lived in Perth all my life and will gladly give you the best of my local knowledge. My daughters are Aboriginal through their mother. I am white 6th generation Australian through my Mum and a blend of southern Asian and northern European through my Dad. I love the cultural exchange that happens with workawayers. My dog comes from a rescue shelter and has trust and commitment issues. She thrives on meeting new people who are willing to love her.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I will expect you to clean the kitchen and walk the dog every day. I will also expect about 4 hours work, 5 days a week doing these jobs:

    Domestic
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ General house-cleaning and tidying
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Laundry
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Simple gardening
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Love, feed and walk the dog

    Home maintenance:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Painting and preparation
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Repair/replace roof flashing
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Re-pointing some brickwork and roof capping
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Fix leaky cistern
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Small brick paving job
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Construct lattice for my climbing rose, (very simple carpentry)

    Office
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Filing, shredding and archiving
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Organising

    I love meeting new people, finding good, warm, open conversation with interesting thinkers and broad-minded people. If you like to sit around in the evening with a drink or a cuppa tea, we are already friends. If you are a native French speaker please insist on speaking some French with me every day.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I offer my guests one week's stay. We can extend that depending on my work commitments and how well things are going.

    We live in a not-too-big 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom house in a safe neighbourhood, close to the city. There is public transport nearby and excellent bike paths into the city and to surrounding parklands. I have bikes you can borrow.

    You will have your own bedroom, if you are a couple you will share that bedroom and bed. We have wifi, air-conditioning, a swimming pool and Netflix.

    I love to cook and I'm omnivorous, but will cook and eat vegetarian and vegan food. I will cook your evening meal but you will prepare your own breakfast and lunch. I will make sure there is plenty of what you like to eat.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live 5km from central Perth city; a bike path takes you straight into town. You can use our bikes. At the end of our block is the huge reserve shown in our photos. Within 500m of our home are a pub, a sportsbar, cocktail bars, several cafes and bakeries, a supermarket, shops, boutiques, thrift stores and more. Further down the road is an arthouse cinema, shopping, restaurant and nightlife district. Get on the bike and cruise around the lakes and natural wetlands nearby, seeing native flora and fauna: birds, tortoises, maybe a snake if you're lucky. The best beaches in the world are a 15-minute drive away.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.5)














Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 582616262515