Help us to have a self-sufficient life in Cavalcante, Brazil

  • Brasil
  • Favorito 27 vezes
  • Última atividade: 23/05/2022

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    The property is located in the region of the "Chapada dos Veadeiros" in the state of Goias in Brazil..

    I bought this property two years ago that had no infrastructure. We have been working on it for 1 year with René whom I employed and myself to create organic gardens and we are going to start bioclimatic constructions this year. I am trained as a French cook, a nutritherapeute, a farmer, and have been involved in many construction projects. I wanted to create a self-sufficient place where I could put my knowledge to work and share it. The project in not for profit at the moment.

    The property has a total surface of 90 hectares, it is bordered by a river with waterfalls and by a stream that descends from the mountain on which we created a gravity irrigation to water the plantations. I drilled for pure drinking water and the energy from the site is solar. We have set up two bus bodies on site to accommodate in the near future. For the moment, I rent a house a few kilometers from the site in which I live and where I can accommodate people.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The people who come to help us will learn what biodynamic culture really is, in theory and in practice, will be able to learn the Portuguese language (I speak French native's language, English, Portuguese and Spanish), and will be able to learn about bioclimatic construction.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The current help that we need on the property is the establishment of plantations and the establishment of bioclimatic constructions. We need manpower to carry out these projects, cleaning and preparation of the land, setting up of cultivation, construction of greenhouses, construction of earth and lime, construction of shacks in the trees and wish to share our knowledge in these areas with interested parties. People with their own knowledge of bioclimatic construction and organic crops are very welcome.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am French and can therefore learn French to interested people. I speak Portuguese fluently and can also help foreign people improve the local language. I speak English which sometimes makes things a lot easier and have enough Spanish to understand and make me understand.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The place where you will stay will be a private room, with separate bathroom and separate toilet, or in a converted camping area with bathroom and toilet. A kitchen will be at your disposal with everything necessary for the preparation of meals, utensils and ingredients. We will share some meal times with you.

    A kitchen will be at your disposal with everything necessary for the preparation of meals, utensils and ingredients. We will share some meal times with you.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    From where we are it is possible to make visits to the region, tourism and especially focused on the beautiful nature and waterfalls of the region. You can go on foot or by bike in the nearest village, and local transport is available to get to more distant places. The property is located in Cavalcante-GO and Teresina de Goias-GO

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I like the way of exchanging ideas but I can’t say when I would have time for it because I also avoid being too often connected if I don’t need it

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We can accommodate campers and motorhomes. We have sufficient space for this and will be able to provide you with water, electricity and a sanitary place.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Máximo 4-5 horas por dia, 5 dias por semana

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 581766713342

Fotos

Comentário

Help to clean a little urban organic garden in Porto Alegre, Brazil
Join our eco hostel project and explore Serra de Cipo, Brazil