Experience the farming lifestyle in Stanthorpe, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 25 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    293

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, We are very easy going ,hard working farmers. We have 2 farms on which we grow seasonal vegetables. We are wild life carers, so more often than not have orphaned roos in care. Most afternoons the roos we have released come back for a bit of dinner. We run a rental cottage, and Liz has a catering business. So all in all we are a bit crazy. On our farm we have chickens, turkeys, pigs,( piglets) sheep, lambs (often orphaned lambs ) ,cattle, 5dogs, and 3 cats. We are busy, but still like to enjoy a quiet glass of wine / beer in the evenings and have a chat.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I guess the main benefit for you will be to experience the farming lifestyle in Australia. I can guarantee you will say often "well I haven't done that before".

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    If you would like to come and stay with us, you will be treated as one of the family.On any given day you could be helping John with the veges ( tomatoes, zucchini, cucumber, pumpkins, leeks,and sometimes peas) Helping with the sheep and cattle. or helping Liz with the rental, or in the kitchen . There is always something to do. We will not ask you to do anything we wont do or help you with. Before we all sit down for a beer in the evenings we have to feed all the animals. We get up early and go to bed early.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own room in our big old farm house. Make yourself at home. Share all meals with us. We eat plain (not spicey) meat based food. We can cater for any diet.

    We have wifi ( not for movies and major downloads) . We are not smokers but don't mind if you are. We would prefer you to smoke outside. Yes there are pets.. lots of them who all think they own the place.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Time off ... hahahahaha... when we do get a break we live an an incredible part of Australia. We are on the granite Belt so are surrounded by HUGE rocks. We are very close a National Park. I like to take people on a tour around the place, visiting olive farms, cheese factories, and other touristy things. There is no public transport in Stanthorpe, and we live 16klm south of town ( so we are a bit isolated) but one of us is in town every day so can get anything you may want or need.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 577636584661