Come and share experiences with us in our beautiful Hostel in an amazing Island! Ilhabela - São Paulo / BR



Favorito 433 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Medalhas

    Top Host

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

  • Descrição


    My name is Mayra and I run a newly opened Hostel along with my mother in Ilhabela (nothern coast of São Paulo) and we are on the need of a help in exchange of a great oportunity to get to know this pretty island. I used to participate on a travel community and have experience hosting people. I've been an Au Pair for 3 years so I can understand well how it feels to be an Work Away. We are waiting for your message! Thanks, all the best! :D

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are an international hostel, so people can benefit from meeting people from all over the world, learning new language and trying different local foods. We are open to new projects/ ideas to implement in the hostel or on the island.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Hello :)

    My name is Mayra, I love to travel and meet new people from all over the world! I have lived in Norway, France, Denmark and travelled to various places working as an Au Pair and on workaway projects as well. Because of these experiences me and my family have decided to open a hostel on this beautiful island, Ilhabela.

    The hostel is small with 2 shared dorms and one private room. It`s located close to the ferry, one of the most popular beaches (Pereque), a waterfall ( Agua Branca) as well as supermarkets and business centre. There is a bus stop around the corner, which takes you to all the accessible beaches on the island ( there are many :) )
    We have 3 cats and a dog which live with us and they move around freely.

    Ilhabela is an island located aprox. 4 hours from Sao Paulo. The island is pretty much a huge national park with one of a kind beaches, breathtaking waterfalls and beatiful scenery every where you look. Since most of the area is preserved, make sure you come prepared with repellent, because of the mosquitos.
    Apart from nature, you can find a vibrant nightlife in the historical centre, with many shops, restaurants, and clubs.
    To get to know the culture of the traditional Caiçara communities it`s best to visit the Castelhanos and Bonete beaches. They are some of the most beautiful beaches in Brazil, and are only accessible by boat, jeep or hiking trails.

    What we expect:

    Workawayer/s that are social, that like to interact with the guests. We like self motivated people who take initiative to care for the hostel. We like to share activities together, such as cooking, going to the beach or waterfalls, going out at night, or watching a movie with popcorn - so it would be great if you like to participate and share these moments.

    Workawayers will work 6 days a week in the mornings, setting up breakfast, then cleaning the rooms and kitchens. From roughly midday onwards you are free to explore the island. We are looking for people who are proactive in taking care of the hostel generally, since we are all living together and sharing the space. This means cleaning up after yourself, and treating the hostel like your own home, even outside of working hours :)

    Working hours:

    Working 6 days a week with one day off ( not during the weekend). If it`s a low season we are open to discussing 2 days off during the week.
    We start at 730 to prepare breakfast ( from 8-1030) afterwards we do all the basic tasks around the hostel, such as cleaning the rooms, kitchen and common areas inside and outside, laundry and garbage removal. We usually finish around noon/1pm.

    We provide breakfast when we have guests, workawayers are responsible for other expenses. (food, personal hygienic products, washing detergent..)

    Looking forward to meeting you and sharing this experience:)

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    Shared dorm with single beds (bunk beds), air conditioning and toilet with shower. Depending if the hostel is full we provide other bed in a separate room with toilet. (laundry area)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are many nice places to visit, beaches, waterfalls, trips by Jeep (travel agencies) or bike, hiking and so on. Tell us which kind of thing you like and we will try to help you to find the perfec toption for you! We are sure that you will enjoy the Island :D

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 577196336632