Helping hands in the house and around the garden in Geraldine, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 29 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/06/2020

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We live in the South Canterbury High Country on a Historic New Zealand sheep and cattle Station.We have five children and are a busy farming family.We live in a large country homestead and have 20 acres of garden to look after, plus a little church on our property.We are looking for an extra pair of hands to help us in the house and around the garden to keep things tidy and get a few extra jobs done with spring arriving.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Workawayers will be part of New Zealand farming family and be amongst the Canterbury high country. We also have wonderful bush walks with a Native podocarp forest next door. Our station is runs along the Rangitata river and there is great fishing and white water rafting.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for and extra pair of hands to help out in the garden, wedding, raking leaves, mowing lawns, cleaning the swimming pool.
    Help in the house would be great- cleaning silver, painting bits of furniture, cooking.
    We also have a couple of barns and sheds that we would like to clean out and get sorted.
    Jobs will be tailored to what interests individuals.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accommodation will be in our house or in one of the farm cottages.

    People will either eat with us, or if living in one of the farm cottages, will cook for themselves. We enjoy eating lamb and beef, so would be advantageous if people coming to us, also enjoyed meat.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live 25 minutes from the small rural town of Geraldine and an hour from Timaru and Ashburton and two hours from Christchurch. There is much to do in the area with time off.Own transport would be advisable given our rural location

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 577163256747