Looking for volunteers to help with renovation and gardening projects in Australia

Country

Austrália

atualizado  

Favorito 127 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    621

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 110 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are travel lovers and currently back home renovating our home to set off on our next adventure.

    We have worked seasonally in Japan, Canada, New Zealand, Thailand and recently spent 11 month living out of a 4wd as we travelled South America. We volunteered as workawayers in Bolivia and Colombia and are now signing up as hosts as we renovate our new home among the gumtrees. We are 32 years old and grew up on the Sunshine Coast.

    We are pretty relaxed, friendly and really enjoy meeting new people (especially travellers when we aren't able to travel ourselves) and always enjoy trying and learning new things. We also learnt basic Spanish while we were in South America and would love to keep speaking it with people.

    Our house is an old relocated queenslander on a nice size block. It is not far from town with the king parrots, rosellas and possums in the trees. We have relaxing places to enjoy the forest outlook.
    We will be finishing off of renovations - painting trims, installing a wardrobe, oiling decks and timber, building cabinetry and landscaping our garden including a driveway.

    At this stage our chickens are a little too 'free range as they are often found walking down the street, so we would love someone to tackle a chicken run project also.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    As we grew up on the Sunshine Coast, we have a pretty good knowledge of the area and recommendations on places around the region. We would enjoy sharing what we have learnt from other areas within and outside Australia also.
    As we renovate, we are always learning and I am sure there are skills that we can both share and learn from each other.
    I believe Australia is still in the process of finding an 'Australian identity' but this means we have a very diverse range of what it is to be a 'normal' Australian in a 'normal' Australian setting. Time with us on the Sunshine Coast would be a blend of country and Aussie beach. Think of an old ute with a beach towel in the back.
    The only way to really experience Australian culture would be to spend as much time meeting different aussies in different places and get as much diversity as possible.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Looking for hands on people who are keen to do try anything. Any experience with building/renovating is great but we learn as we go so anyone who is enthusiastic will be perfect. We are just want people around who are friendly and will be enjoyable to work with. If you enjoy cooking, that would be a bonus.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We have a basic level of Spanish and Japanese so would love to practice what we know and learn more. We can help with English also.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a double bed in a private room for workawayers.

    We eat mostly vegetarian meals and like to share cooking duties with workaways that we host.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is a waterfall a short walk from the house and many other swim holes/waterfalls within short distance. Public transport the rest of the Sunshine Coast is easily accessable.
    We are also going to pick up some bicycles to use too.

    We have public transport nearby - buses around the Sunshine Coast, Trainstation closeby for Brisbane or North and I work next to the airport for transfers.
    We both also work in different areas of the coast near the beach so if you wanted to come on the drive to work and spend the day exploring different area and get a lift back at the end of the day that would work too. We are also keen to do odd trips here and there on the odd weekend like camping, kayaking etc.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 576753145865