Join me for some renovation projects and general help in Northland, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 9 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/09/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello Workawayers, welcome to the Doubtless Bay community in sunny Northland.

    Throughout the year, I have a variety of tasks generally for 1-2 weeks both indoors and outdoors e.g. gardening, tree trimming, cleaning water tank, general maintenance etc.

    During winter or when work is intermittent - I can offer a combination of tasks (as available) and comfortable backpacker accommodation (1-2 people).

    From Nov '20 - Apr '21 - I welcome mature, enthusiastic helpers (preferably with prior skills/experience). This will be for 1-2+ people, who can commit to being available for 3-8 weeks, to work alongside me prepping/staining the house; the timber is cedar. I will have the necessary painting gear etc on hand ready to go.

    Since 2012 I have hosted volunteers (Willing Workers on Organic Farms) and have felt privileged to have met many wonderful people along the way. It has always felt like a joyous and mutually beneficial exchange.. Being new to Workaway and with our borders currently closed, I haven’t had an opportunity to host anyone yet so look forward to my first Workaway volunteer/s when borders re-open.

    There is lots to explore in the area - google Doubtless Bay, Matai Bay, Cape Reinga etc. Some ideas: hire a sea Kayak, Toboggan on 90 Mile Beach sand dunes, Camp at Matai Bay (best if you have a car), watch the sunset from a local Pa site, visit Butler Point Whaling Museum. I’m sure you will find it a wonderful environment to be in and explore. If this feels like you, why not come join me.

    Feel free to contact me if you need more details about the upcoming projects and/or give details about yourself/skills/prior experience. I look forward to meeting you.


  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I hope that my place can provide a peaceful, wholesome, organic environment for anyone who feels drawn to good, clean food and a healthy, holistic lifestyle. If of interest, I can share some knowledge about organic/biodynamic gardening. Space for meditation/yoga if that is your thing. We hold weekly yoga classes at the house as well as intermittent yoga retreats that you are welcome to attend. I can connect you with a friend who organises walks in the area and has good knowledge of the best walking tracks.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would love a hand with some upcoming building/maintenance/painting tasks that will need finalising in the next 12 months - I'm making this a priority. If you have these skills and can help it would be a real asset.
    Other:
    Outside: general help in organic garden, compost, hedge/tree trimming, seaweed collection etc.
    Inside: any - if you love cooking you are most welcome – food is mostly all organic.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your own spacious double room and bathroom with access to deck and sea views.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You have super fast access to magnificent beach for wonderful swimming, walking etc. Nearby to lots of other stunning local beaches and quaint towns - there is plenty to explore! You can join a local walking / hiking group to explore some of the most beautiful walks in the area.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 575927578534