Help our family renovate an old farm house and in our vegetable garden by Sigmaringen, Germany

Country

Alemanha

Favorito 15 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 8 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello all! We are Nadine (29), Philipp (27) and Maja (1.5), a small but growing family living in a small village (<1000 people) within the swabian alps, halfway from Lake Constance (1.5h in car) and the city of Stuttgart (2h in car). We are currently in the process of renovating and rebuilding an old farm house, and have already made good progress over the past 2 years doing so. We also take care of a beautiful but unfortunately neglected garden, do forest work all year round, and intend to get more self reliant as time goes by. Luckily, we have a well stocked carpentry at our disposal.
    Apart from that: the nearby Danube Valley offers many opportunities for climbing, bicycle tours, hiking and canoeing. There are beatiful old cities nearby, and we have access to locally grown food. We eat vegan, and cook most evenings together.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Carpentry skills, getting to know authentic village life on the Swabian Alps, gardening, sustainable living. A beautiful landscape, many outdoor activities, and we are always open to fresh ideas.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We rebuild a house, barn and workshop; we take care of a vegetable garden; we take care of our daughter. You would be asked to help with any task related, usually doing the exact same we do at that time. You are welcome to join with your skills and any interest which matches our project.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You have your own room within our home, with access to our shared kitchen and bathrooms. Newly furnished and with all amenities required. We provide all basic food, you are free to eat fresh vegetable and fruits out of the garden and you have access to our cars, (e)bikes and all other gear needed (for camping and so on).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can - and should - definitely visit the danube valley or any of the beatiful castles/old cities nearby. Multi day bike tours are absolutely recommended. Public transportation is somewhat lacking in this area, unfortunately - but you can access all of our other means of transport.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Network (Wifi and Etherenet) is provided (250 MBit/s Down, 50 MBits Up). Also a seperate workspace, desk, multi-monitor setup and all other IT equipment that you may need is provided - Philipp is a computer engineer working mostly from his home office.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We can accomodate multiple mobile homes, any of which can be parked in a open shed, sheltered from any weather. Power and running water is provided.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    There is only one rule here - no pets in the house. But we can offer a seperate, secure shelter for your pets outside the house in our workshop.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week - but flexible to accomodate for your local travel

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 449512495151