Enjoy the sunshine in Verona! Mother tongue English speaking volunteer wanted for childcare, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 177 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/04/2021

  • Medalhas

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi everybody! We are a family of 4, living close to Verona city centre...in a town surrounded by hills and vineyards. Verona is a beautiful city, we moved here from London nearly 7 years ago and we all speak English...come and enjoy the real italian sunshine!!!....and our fantastic bbqs! ;-)

    We would like to have a mother tongue English speaking volunteer to help us look after Johnny(11) and Maya(9 ) for a few hours a day while we are at work.
    Johnny and Maya were born in London but desperately need an English nanny as English has become their second language here in Italy!
    So yes, you'll need to look after them when we are not around, go for walks, go for bike rides together, play in the park or garden or whatever you enjoy doing....

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Prática de idiomas

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We'll show you how to make the perfect pizza and panzerotti, even though we love eating food from all over the world....Turkish and Indian in particular.
    You will be able to appreciate the Italian countryside with its wines and cheese.....and what about aperitives? Verona is famous for its aperitives....
    You'll be able to walk, jog or cycle among vineyards ....but most of all you'll learn about Italian culture...Italian food...the Italian way....and you'll get to know places that a regular tourist will never see!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need a Mother tongue English speaking girl who wants to spend few weeks here in Verona looking after our children 11 and 9 (they speak English so the language won't be a problem)....come and have fun with us!!!
    The first days you will only be helping out with some house chores while you get to know the kids.
    You'll have long weekends off so you can go travelling around or simply visiting places...Garda lake, Venice, Padua, Milan, Bologna and a lot more places....or relaxing and sunbathing in the garden...up to you! We also have bicycles you can use to wander around ;-) we live in a gorgeous valley!
    We only ask you to spend time with the kids when we are at work, play in the garden, go for walks, go for bike rides or whatever you enjoy doing... If you can cook it would be great as you will spend some lunchtimes with the kids...
    We are easy going and this will be our 5th experience with workaway....all the previous ones have been amazing!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in 3 bedrooms flat/house; for guests we have a big basement room with private bathroom and tv and a huge private garden.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Verona was a Roman city, and many Roman ruins have been preserved, notably the Arena. Most of the historical sights to see today date from the past 800 years. If you are keen on art history, Verona offers a golden opportunity to see the transition of Western European art from late medieval to early renaissance styles, with its rich offering of 12-Century churches and art museums. Verona's military importance has also left city fortifications and an excellent castle. Look out for architectural details related to the Scaligeri (or della Scala) family, who ruled the city from the 12th-14th Century - their family emblem is a ladder, and appears in many places around the city (scala is Italian for 'ladder').

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 575575433973