Help restore a 32-acre property on a Lake in The Okanagan area of B.C, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 21 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/10/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We have a 32 acre property on a Lake in The Okanagen area of B.C. We are restoring it after damage by renters. We need help with a lot of mostly outdoor tasks. Fencing, landscaping and small building restoration projects.There are many hiking and mountain biking areas, fishing camping and other water sports. Wine tasting tours in the many world class wineries in the area. We are 4-5 hours fr Banff, Jasper and Manning National parks as well as Vancouver. Many music festivals in the area and a lot of plays and live performances. My Wife and I have a wellness clinic where we practice Hypnotherapy and Biomagnetic Pair Therapy out of a home based office.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are certified English second language Instructors and can help improve language skills. I am Canadian, my Wife is Mexican so Spanish is an option to learn or to assist traveler’s with their planning or enquires about Canadian destinations.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Landscaping, fence repairs, small building repairs. Painting, electrical, cleaning out buildings and restoration.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private room in main house, shared bathroom and access to use the kitchen and watch TV and use WiFi.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in the Okanagen, the California of Canada. Unlimited out door experiences are here for hiking, camping, bird watching, (we have a large population of raptors and other bird life, deer and coyotes.) Fishing, swimming right across the road. We are quiet people in a rural wilderness setting. We watch movies have campfires and cook outside in the summer. Neighbours are a distance away but friendly and helpful. The nearest larger city, (Kamloops is 30 min away and no public transportation. It is truly a unique experience.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    In the summer early mornings are the best to beat the heat as we are semi dessert . (max 25 hours)


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 573869246128