Help our family with French practice near Florence, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 109 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/05/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I'm an English teacher, my husband is a bank clerk. We have 2 children: Francesca, who is 14 and Tommaso who is 23.

    I need a French native speaker girl who can help my daughter to improve her speaking abilities in French, but also with French grammar. I also need some help around the house.

    We really like having foreign people staying with us. We consider it a great chance for our family. We've hosted some girls in the past and they 've always been positive experiences.

    We're very friendly and we expect the volunteer to join our family as part of it.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The traveller will have the chance to learn to cook Italian food and taste good wine, as in the family we love drinking wine and cooking Italian healthy food.
    Besides this the traveller will have the oppurtunity to learn some Italian, as I'm a teacher so I can help the traveller to understand better the structure of the Italian language.
    Finally he or she will have the chance to visit beautiful places in Tuscany.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Mainly help requested is related to French language practice and help with homework when my daughter needs some help. Besides sometimes she has to be driven to the gym or somewhere else, so the volonteer should have a driving license.
    We love spending time speaking at dinner and lunch time, I and my husband speak some French too, so meal time will be a change to practice French for the whole family.
    As far as housework is concerned I expect the volunteer help me to clean the kitchen after meals, to help to prepare dinner when needed, vacuum the floor, help with the laundry and clean her bathroom and bedroom.

    We have a dog that stays in the house (not in the bedrooms) and in the garden. She is very friendly and sweet.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a big house on the Florentine hills. ( 4 bedrooms, three bathrooms, one big living room, a kitchen, a dining room, a laundry room and a big garden) and we own a flat next to our house, the volonteer will have her bedroom and bathroom in the flat.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our house is on the florentine hills, famous for good Chianti wine and the beauty of the countryside. From our house you can get to the town cente in 15 min on foot or a few minutes by car. In the village there's the train station and the bus stop.

    You can get to Florence in 20 min by train, to Pisa in 45min, to Siena in 1 hour.

    You can easily visit Leonardo Da Vinci' s home town that is only 30 min far from where we live.

    There are also other interesting places you can visit.

    In 1 hour you can also get to the seaside.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 568263385921