Help in an organic garden close to the beach in the Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

atualizado  

Favorito 650 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/11/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    858

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    72.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 38 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    HELLO!
    We are Daria, Rui, Amelia and Chia!
    We are nature lovers, trying to live in a minimalistic and ecological way.
    Daria is an environmental engineer from Poland who make soaps, photos and yoga.
    Rui is a Portuguese local, geologist who can make fire from two sticks and hang drums from gas bottles. He is also a survival teacher.
    We moved 4 years ago to an old house with a garden 2 km from the beach, and it has been never-ending renovations ;)

    We have a smiling baby Amelia of 2 years old and looking for someone who can babysit ( mostly in the nature)
    Our second baby is a dog named Chita who loves long walks and if you give her some time will be your hugging friend, she is also good with other dogs.

    We have some project that we would like to start or finish (for example: greenhouse, shadow, panting walls, making new summer garden) but we are also looking for your creativity!

    Rui is working 4x4 it means that 4 days he is out of house and then 4 days back.
    Daria has a business that most of the time she runs from home.

    Kisses!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Portuguese language and culture, mediterranean food, nature knowledge, craft and survival technics.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help in :
    - Baby sitting and house works,
    - Painting and repair walls,
    - Gardening and Farming,
    - Cleaning,
    - Our place priority projects: gravity water systems, raised beds, compost producing (worm farm), greenhouse maintaining,
    - Writing guidebooks for our region,
    - Arts work
    - Daria would like to learn Spanish

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Polonês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Spanish

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Bedroom with double bed, bathroom, kitchen, living room and separate entrance. At 2 km from the beach of Manta Rota, historic village of Cacela Velha and Ria Formosa natural park.

    We ask for 4 days 4 hours per day of help in exchange we offer accommodation and lunch together in the days of help (Rest of the meals not included)
    Sometimes we make pizza party in the wooden oven that we have on the garden ;) Than we offer unlimited pizzas and lots of fun! ;D

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Going on bike (we can borrow bikes) or walk to the beach.
    Explore Ria Formosa Natural Park
    Birdwatching
    Kitesurfing and windsurfing
    Visiting historic places:
    Cacela Velha - old fortress with panoramic view to the ocean.
    Tavira - one of the last real portuguese city with small narrow streets and buildings covered with colorful tiles (azulejos)
    Castro Marim - old vilage with two castles on top of hills, with view to de salt production fields where you can usually find flamingos.
    Vila Real de Santo António - border city with ferry conection to Spain (Ayamonte).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We can host digital nomads, have fast internet and place to work.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We have a dog but, would love that she have a friend to play with.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours per day 4 times a week







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 567444517932