DIY home decorating projects and learn about brewing beer in Homps, France

  • França
  • Favorito 79 vezes
  • Última atividade: 28/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    In the Minervois midway between the beautiful cities of Narbonne and Carcassonne close by the Canal du Midi. Black Mountains to the north, Pyrenees to the south, beautiful beaches to the East, there really is so much to do here. I bought a bakery and am turning it into a craft brewery, with little help from the dog and two cats. That keeps me really busy so the gardening and building renovations (mainly just painting and decorating actually) are getting neglected. Also, lots of my customers speak English so my French isn't improving. If you can help out with any of these, or want to learn how to brew, this is a wonderful place to be! Lac de Jouarres, (swim/kayak/sunbathe) 15 minute walk. Minerve - ancient fortified capital and amazing geology 60 minute cycle. Mediaeval Carcassonne 22 minutes (1€) by train. Roman (and modern) Narbonne 13 minutes (1€) by train. Canal du Midi - 5 minute walk. Homps has 8 restaurants and a supermarket open 7 days a week! Olonzac has restaurants, shops, bars and a weekly market

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I'm happy to help with your English. This region is packed with history and natural beauty. There may be opportunity to learn about beer making.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The garden is getting neglected and I could do with some help with cleaning, painting and decorating. Also I really need help and encouragement with my French!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I need practice (and help?) to improve my French.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You'll have your own bedroom and be the only user of the family bathroom unless there are other guests. The living space is a big open plan kitchen/dining/living room with a big terrace and there's a big garden if you need more space!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Let me know about your van, I'll measure the space!

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Let me know about your pet(s) and their requirements

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 566223373999

Comentário (5)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (5.0)