Eco house in Laguna Verde, Valparaíso - Chile

  • Chile
  • Favorito 511 vezes
  • Última atividade: 08/02/2023




  • Descrição


    Hello, we are Udo, my partner Beth and my twelve years old wonderful son Aoni.

    At the moment we especially need volunteers for february who can do house-sitting during the whole month, volunteers for the general work like making and splitting firewood, cook, make bread, clean, wash, cuddle the dogs, well digging and firewood, firewood, firewood, firewood, would be cool if you can use a chainsaw, but if not we can make a small workshop with the power-tools.

    I have now for almost seven years a very very nice project...but first i have to warn you:

    BE CAREFUL...this is not a common project...this is a outdoor project for tough girls and cool boys who stand out a life without civilisation...if you need comfort, wifi and civilization please check the projects of hostels or baby sitting in Valpo !!!!

    If you decide after reading that to come you are tough girls or cool boys ...and you are very welcome!!!

    I am meditating by singing mantras and we started to do this together in the the hard work of building the house is done this is getting more and more two days you can get from cero into a nice and deep meditation...that is a new element that I like to hold on with (if there is any interest of your side of course, if not i meditate on my own :)

    I never deleat the previous text so you can check the complete "book"-The last five years activities:

    I need at the moment some tough stuff to go ahead with the digging of a well!...We started the constuction of a workshop beside the house...finishing the guest house (a house for my volunteer family)...missing only the furniture inside...the sleeping floor is approved and in function! It is equipped with mattresses for 3 and you need only a good sleeping bag!
    And beside that... the daily routine that is to make...firewood, cook, make bread, clean, wash, cuddle the dogs, firewood, firewood, firewood, firewood, and...and...and...

    there is no civilization, no shop to buy things, no televisión, no electric light, no wifi, no anything...just a nice forest we are living in...
    you are living in the new guesthouse, sitting at the night at the campfire looking at the stars at the sky (ore inside the house beside the indoor-fire if it is raining :O) is a magic place and we have a lot of fun and very but very good vibes...

    I have a big demand for my project, so PLEASE, if you think to sign in make YOURSELF SURE that you will really come. I trust on you if you tell me that you will come! I have to plan the team during the months and block by your reserve other volunteers that will come!!!

    I need now a new group and you can postulate for the standby list if it's fully booked for the following months :o)

    BE CAREFUL...this is not a common project...this is a outdoor project for tough girls and cool boys who stand out a live without civilisation...if you need comfort, wifi and civilization please check the projects of hostels or baby sitting in Valpo !!!!

    the review...years ago:

    Now we have the first, the second and the third floor ready! The roof is on top, all the walls are filled with adobe and the windows are in.
    I had the most lovely christmas (2015) of my live, the new year's party is over and I am so glad of the nice big family of travelers helping me! And all the volunteers who joined my proyect are so nice people working very hard, using their brain and laugh with me together at the camp fire. So I decided to go on with a small group terminating the infinitely work the rest of the year :O)

    My father is from Germany and my mother is from North-Norway.I am living for eleven years in Valparaíso/Chile and was traveling around here for a long time. Now my son is going to a kindergarten in Valparaiso and that was for me the impulse to make roots here in this lovely place. Because of this I started in October with my new job at the university Santa Maria as docent in technical drawings and CAD.

    For this project I need now a cool small group of you helping me with everything from construction via cooking up to child- and dog care.
    The place is a paradise with a own stonebeach and a good infrastructure like energy generators, hot water shower and a dry toilet. If you come with your own sleeping bags and head torches would be great.
    As I am a mechanical engineer don't worry, I have all the plans and the ideer how to make the house ready. I only need a lot of hands to fix all together, cook the meals and help with everything of the daily live.

    I am speaking german, english, norwegian and of course, spanish.
    Waiting for YOU !!!

    Release TWO...the show goes on...
    14.12.2016 - 30.12.2016
    ...with the guesthouse and a incredible nice new team...
    the good vibes never stopped!!!

    01.01.2017 - 20.01.2017
    growing the walls of the guesthouse

    21.01.2017 - 15.02.2017
    guiding the house while I was in vacations

    16.02.2017 - 30.04.2017
    filling the walls of the guesthouse with mud, annexing a bathroom

    windows and doors

    the biiiiig front diamant window at the main building...yeeeaaa...finaly!!!


    Review Release ONE:
    I have found here a soooo nice team of six volunteers helping me incredible growing up the house.

    The second cool team for the period from the 3rd to 13th january 2016 arrived.

    I am surprised and happy to see that there is no difference in between the big volunteer-family!
    You are all so cool !!!
    People come and go and the project is full power active! And we had a so nice vibe up to is wonderful!

    As said, the wonderful vibes are going ahead. I had volunteers from all over the world, learned so much about humans and I am so happy of the project and the advance of my house!
    The hardest work is done and we start now inside the house with all the details. So I will go ahead with a small group of volunteers.

    Not only the new volunteers are cool, the "old ones" who were here come back...for something! I had a lot of the first groups who came here again, celebrating their birthdays or just to stay a little more time in this magic place.
    The roof is closed and we fabricate at the moment the windows and build the third floor.

    We passed now the first weekends with rain...and that inspired us to make the first housewarming party. By the way I understood now what the word means...and we had a so nice and warm house :O)
    AND...we slept the first time after five months of building inside the house...

    We have the windows in...the wood oven is working...the kitchen is fixt...the third floor is ready...we started to make firewood...the hard work stopped and we are now in the milion of details and the daily routine of cooking, baking, cleaning water installation, electric installation, and so on...

    20.06.2016 - 01.08.2016
    The last step of a french engineer fixing the main door, the bathroom and the indoor dry toilet...
    and a lot of meditation...

    (There was a young, big and tough german girl making Firewood...)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can inspirate yourself how to build a house with alternative materials of the environment, recycle and be conscient. You can learn about the value of water, and you can learn to cook at the camp fire, live a live far away of the civilization without electricity and other commodities.
    Back to the roots!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Work hard and have a lot of fun!!!!(this is not a joke :)
    BE CAREFUL...This is a hardcore outdoor project for tough girls and cool boys who stand out extreme situations, hard work and does not matter to get dirty...if you need comfort and civilization please check the projects of hostels or baby sitting in Valpo !!!!

    Would be nice if you can stay for a longer period...

    I have a big demand for my project, so please, if you think to sign in make yourself sure that you will really come. I trust on you if you tell me that you will come! I have to plan the team during the months!!!

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente
    Sami: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    I have tree sleeping places in the new volunteer-house that I built 4 you!!! Please bring your sleeping bags AND HEAD-LAMPS with you!!!
    I can as well offer tents, if someone needs his own private place .
    I will offer a good breakfast, at midday recording to the culture here bread and palta and at the evening we are cooking together a tasty dinner.
    The costs of Beer and wine we share in between all!
    Other wishes like tabak or whatever you have to organize on your own cost!
    The rest we can coordinate personally or by mail!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Valparaíso is one of the most interesting city that I have seen in my live! The new year party was incredible in this town!
    I can give you a lot of good tips for your journey. We are in the middle of nowhere with a lot of nature and possibility to see sea lions and make trekkings. Super save place without danger of thieves. There is NO bus to come into the city, but there are always possibilities to drive you by the car to the bus stop (20 min by car, 1hr by foot) where you can get to Valpo (in 50 min).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 25 hours/week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 566125641666

Comentário (50)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Horse lovers welcome to help at our stables in Los Muermos, Chile
Help us build a children's playground in the yard close to the mountains in Los Angeles, Chile