Experience permaculture in Catalunya, Spain

  • Favorito 36 vezes
  • Última atividade: 18 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi and welcome to our humble finca in Catalunya (Malla). Our family consists of 4 people, me, my husband and 2 sons of which one is helping us at the finca and the other is studying in Barcelona. We have started a permaculture project in Girona ( Sant Joan Les Fonts) in the mountains of Garrotxa (a beautiful volcanic area in the North West of Spain) and in Malla (province of Barcelona).

    We are at the beginning stages and need hands!!

    Hands to help us around the house and in the garden. Someone who is handy😁, for several small projects, such as constructing a chicken coop, Repairing 2 caravans, building wooden platforms for tents, and Planting and harvesting medicinal plants, trees and veggies.
    Furthermore, we need hands to help with planting and harvesting of the fruits and herbs that grow on our land in Sant Joan les fonts.

    Depending on what is available we can offer a beautiful small house which we call " La Casita" which has a double bedroom, fully equipped bathroom, kitchen, a living room, wifi, an outside private area, in a nutshell, a comfortable small house of app. 40m2 with heating in the winter. It has Wifi, so working away is also possible.
    Or a caravan with, double bed, dining area, fridge, electricity outside cooking area , fully equiped bathroom and toilet and a big patio with BBQ and outside wooden table with chairs.

    On the property we have our Masia where we live and also an apartment where the family stays when they visit, but also is available for more workawayers. We have 3 dogs ( very lovely and kind) and a bunch of chickens.

    We live very close to Vic, a beautiful medieval town in the Provence of Barcelona, which is only 3 min away from us by car. We can pick you up from the train/bus station in Vic.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    if you are interested in Herbs, permaculture and creating a community around living of the grid, then this project is something where you will thrive. As we are in the beginning fase of this project the Learning curve will be very steep

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for people with a hands on mentality when it comes to working on the land, sowing, planting and harvesting herbs and fruits.
    Helping around our finca in Malla with repairing 2 caravans, building a chickencoop and 3 platforma for tents. Furthermore we would like to refurbish the apartment on our finca and need help with painting, isolation and some woodwork.

    All for private use.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A house of your own with privacy. App. 40m2, Double bedroom, separate Bathroom ( fully equipped with toilet), living room, and kitchen integrated into one space. Outside area with cover and if needed parking space.
    All are fully furnished and in the living room, there is also a sofa bed for 2 people.

    Or a caravan with, double bed, dining area, fridge, electricity ,outside cooking area , fully equiped bathroom and toilet and a big patio with BBQ and outside wooden table with chairs.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are living only 3 min away from Vic where there is a bus station with direct access to the center of Barcelona. Furthermore, we live 40 min away from the beaches and 40 min away from the center of Girona.

    The whole property has internet access. Furthermore, we have 3 dogs and a chicken. We are non-smokers, love living in nature, and hope to realize an off-the-grid living.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Yes, we can.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have enough space on the finca for campervans and such. Always welcome!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 565299239425

Comentário (2)


Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.5)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)




Help at our home in Playa de la Pobla de Farnals, Spain
Help with our children and home with a multilingual family in Benalmadena, Spain