Come and help us with small DIY projects, in the middle of nature, Ekenäs, Finland

Country

Finlândia

new host  

Favorito 37 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hej & Hallo,
    we are a queer couple living on an organic farm in South Finland. We are surrounded by the beautiful Finish nature, forest, lakes, the sea. Our farm feels a bit in the middle of nowhere, but it is conveniently close to some cute small towns and also only 100 km from Helsinki.

    Anna is a farmer and miller and all about optimising an organic lifestyle for her family and community. She belongs to the Swedish-speaking minority in Finland and has always embraced other cultures and languages, hence she speaks Swedish, Finnish, English, French, German fluently.

    Teresa is a management consultant and has been working in financial services as a main occupation. Right now, she is interested in starting a new life chapter with moving from Germany to Finland and diving into countryside life. Also Teresa has studied, worked, lived in different countries. She speaks German, English, French, and a little Portuguese and Swedish (more to come soon :)).

    Anna's parents also live at the farm and her sister's family also comes by quite often.
    Right now we are renovating our houses, redesigning and maintaining our gardens, building a sauna and pier and have so many more ideas.
    We are looking forward to finding nice people who would like to help us and contribute to this nice environment we are living in. All the projects we need help for concern our private life and are not business related.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Our goal is to be part of a divers environment. We ourselves already bring many different features to the table and are looking forward to meeting new people. If you want to get to know Finland, farm life, international family, nature, working with your hands.... then you are just right at our place.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for people who are helping with redesigning and maintaining the garden, painting our house, fixing garden sheds, renovating inside of our house, building sauna and pier, cooking food, supporting with feeding our pets, collecting berries, cooking jam and juice for our own use, doing grocery shopping....and so much more. For all of these tasks you don't need to be a professional, you will always be guided by someone who knows where to aim. If you have a special interest and/or skill we are glad to assign your own project to you.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Finnish: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente
    Português: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will stay in your own room in the house with shared bathroom and shared kitchen. The rooms have double beds, so it is possible to share a room if wanted.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our place is situated 100 km from Helsinki. From the airport there goes a train to Karis/Karjaa, where we can pick you up. There is no public transportation from and to the farm. It is mandatory to have a driving license, otherwise you will be stuck at the farm. We can share rides or share our car if needed.
    The area is a touristic area with Finish measurements, meaning it is never crowded but still many things going on during summer. The closest and cutest little town is Ekenäs/Tammisaari, where we often go to the market, for restaurants or shopping. Also the cute little village Fiskars is close by and definitely worth a visit.
    Otherwise you are of course welcome to enjoy the farm's nature. We are surrounded by forest, have a little beach by the sea where you also could go for a swim or kayak tour.
    We are all non-smokers, and smoking is not allowed due to high fire risk in summer.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 564627493621