Help around our family property while exploring outdoor opportunities in Victoria, Canada

  • Favorito 92 vezes
  • Última atividade: 12 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 4, we have two teen aged boys aged 16 & 18, we are a hockey family so sports are important to us. We like to play pickle ball and enjoy outdoor activities (fishing, boating, etc.). We also have two dogs, Piper and Bently, they are Berne-doodles, so they do not shed hair, and they do not stink! (lol) They are super friendly and love to hangout with us as much as they can! We also have a cat, she is getting on in age, she is a rag doll cat and pretty much keeps to herself..
    We're excited to share a second opportunity, especially ideal for couples or traveling pairs. Our beloved recreational property, nestled in Youbou (Lake Cowichan), offers a tranquil escape on a 4-acre island. Just a scenic hour and 20-minute drive from our home, this off-grid haven is powered by solar energy, with hot showers and adorned with charming geodesic domes. While we've already set up four domes, we're still fine-tuning some infrastructure. We warmly welcome WorkAway couples to join us in experiencing this special retreat firsthand.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in a very interesting area that offers a lot of hiking, mountain biking, and outdoor opportunities, plus we are only 20 minutes from downtown Victoria and 10 minutes to world renown Bear Mountain resort. We also have a recreational property that is a private Island on Lake Cowichan , about an hour and a half drive from our home. We are currently doing a lot of work on the island as well, and would be willing share in that experience too. We have already set up 5 geodesic domes. The island is an amazing 4 acre property in the heart of Youbou (Lake Cowichan). We have Kayaks etc.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have a large 4 acre property, that requires upkeep, so maintaining the grounds, and house etc. (power washing, painting, yard cleaning, maintaining our pool/hot tub, and sports court etc. light cleaning etc.) General help is what we need. I do have a tractor on the property as well as a side by side with a dumping box, so getting around the property is easy!
    If you have any computer, marketing, programming or social marketing experience that would be a complete bonus!!!!!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a few options, we do have a private pool house that is basically a bachelor suite, or we have a couple of guest rooms in the main house (both with their own washrooms). The other option is we have a motorhome that could be a perfect private accommodations for someone. We have high speed internet, and can offer cable TV.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We can be fairly accommodating when it comes to giving you rides, we do have a 17 year old son with his own car as well so between us we can make sure to get you around. We also have several electric bikes you are more than welcome to use. There are lots of great mountain bike trails that can be accessed right from our property.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    High speed wifi (fiber)

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a large property with plenty of parking spaces.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 563857282294

Comentário (1)

Comentário


Come and help our 2-Mom Family with childcare in Squamish, Canada
Help with construction of eco-lodge in Notre-Dame-de-la-Merci, Canada