Come and visit Nelson in the beautiful Kootenay area of BC and help us organize our garden

Country

Canadá

Favorito 24 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    14/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a semi-retired couple living in Nelson for many years - we have grown children in the area who we often visit with and many friends who we connect with socially and working together on volunteer projects to do with climate change and human rights. We love the outdoors and enjoy hiking, swimming, boating.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Nelson is a beautiful small town of 10.000 people but serves an area of about 20,000 . It has an interesting history of mining, draft dodgers, doukabour immigration and back to the landers. There is a wealth of outdoor activities and a big music and theater community.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would like to build some terraces in the garden for berries and vegetables and increase the size of the garden by building more garden beds. Also help with garden maintenance. My son lives a few blocks away on a family property and we want to tidy up the garden for his upcoming wedding.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Bedroom with double bed. Use of kitchen. We eat vegetarian meals but also enjoy chicken and fish. I like to cook but would enjoy sharing this with others who are interested. We have a small very friendly dog.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Lots of outdoor activities - boating, swimming, hiking, hot springs as well as theater and music events. We live next to a rail/trail for walking and running on and a few blocks from the lake. There are several outdoor summer music festivals in the area.
    A city bus stops two blocks from our house and it is a 15 min walk down to the centre of town and a 20 - 25 min walk back up - Nelson is built on the side of a mountain so most things are up or down. We have two bicycles and an electric bike as well as a car to offer rides from time to time.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 562799814223