English language practice with our kids at the seaside town Pesaro, Italy

Country

Itália

atualizado   Última hora

Favorito 268 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    294

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
Este é um anfitrião de última hora. Eles nos informaram que precisam de ajuda imediata e também para outras datas ao longo do ano.
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our family members are Lorenzo, Laura, Marco (15) and Sara (13). And Tom, our loving, cuddly Labrador :)

    Help requested:
    - Conversational English to maintain and refine our English language abilities. Laura and I speak fluent English, whereas our children are a little rusty due to COVID restrictions limiting our ability to host an English native speaker
    - Small house chores such as setting the table, cleaning the dishes, loading/unloading the dishwasher, and mopping the floors.

    What we offer:
    Single room with A/C and own bathroom (with washer) in the newly built attic of our home. All meals (of course) with the family and unlimited WiFi, plus a bike for your own use. Saturdays and Sundays you have off.

    Our local town:
    Pesaro is a medium sized town on the Adriatic sea. We live 10 minutes by bike from the city center and 12 minutes from the beach. By train, you can be in Venice, Rome and Florence in approx. 3 hours. If you are looking for friends, we know several families that host aupairs and workawayers.

    References:
    We are currently hosting our 21rh aupair/workawayer. We'll gladly give you some contacts if you need more information about us.

    - More about us:
    We try to be an open-minded family and one that values learning and being continuously curious. We have an abundance of interests, such as but not limited to; learning languages, rock music, travelling, motorbikes, cooking, video games, baking, sports (cycling and swimming) and meeting people from other countries.

    Laura and I want our kids to grow up knowing other cultures besides our own, and be willing to understand other people's differences. We believe that understanding different cultures allows you to be more open, accepting, and tolerant of other people. Further to this new cultures contribute to language skills, new ways of thinking, new knowledge, and different experiences.

    We want our children to learn English by living in close daily contact with a native English speaker. Taking part in this workaway experience will enrich our family, and we hope the workawayer as well!

    The whole family is Covid 19 fully vaccinated. We'll accept only workawayers fully vaccinated as well.

    Laura and Lorenzo would like to start playing the guitar again, so if you would like to play with us, or maybe teach us, we would love.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We will be happy to pass on the love for our language, culture and Italian cuisine to you.

    After several experiences, we consider ours like a larger and bigger family with a lot of daughters coming from different parts of the world. We're so happy when the girls come back to visit us. Thank you to all of the wonderful ladies who have been part of our family, and who continue to be part of the family :)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for a bright and cheerful girl or woman, who can spend some quality time having fun with our children and with our family. We will ask you to speak English to our teenage kids. And, if English is not your mother tongue, we also would love to hear a bit of your language!

    We will ask you to cooperate in our family life like one of us; setting the table or taking care of the dishes/dishwasher after the meals, and cleaning your own room and bathroom (no other house chores).

    We love this website because it's a form of cultural exchange, and we would love to give priority to guests who are really interested in a human and cultural exchange. For this reason we won't be available to host guests whose aim is to apply for citizenship or are interested in a salary for the work performed.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Single room with own bathroom (with washer) in the newly built attic of our home.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Pesaro is on the sea so you can walk/run on the beach all year long, and the city center is nice and full of shops and cafès. Both beach and city center can by reached by bike (you'll have one) or by the bus that stops in front of the house. If you want to meet friends, the Pesaro Language Exchange group is perfect for you (you can check their FB page). If you want to travel, Venice, Florence and Rome can be reached by train in approx. 3 hours. If you like history, close to Pesaro there are castles and museums to visit, if you prefer shopping and movida, the renown Riviera Romagnola is just 30 minutes by train from here.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 2/4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 561651138976