Come and help us with art and farming in Vikingstad, Sweden

Country

Suécia

Favorito 251 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Living on a farm where we have horses, sheep, ducks and bees. In the park around the mansion there is an art exhibition, which is enlarged every year. 2018 there were approx 50 students from two art schools nearby who produce a exhibition. 2019 it was the school children in the nearby village. 2020 was an isolated corona-year, 2021 we will make a big outdoor mosaic with marble. The farm is 16 km outside Linköping, with good transportation (bus and train or bike).

    This spring you will help me finish the mosaik, work in the garden an indoors, a little work with the animals, paint and many other things that must be done on the farm.

    Everyday life in my home
    My workaways have their own room (if not a couple) with WiFi, in the main building. You eat breakfast and lunch on your own, but we eat dinner together during weekdays. All meals in my home are included. We cook dinner every other day (or third, if two workaways). We agree on when the working day begins (some wants to start early, others late). You work five hours a day, which also includes time to cook dinner, when it's your turn. Usually you work for yourself (after instruction) but I try to be with as much as I can. I try to vary the work as much as possible, so it wants to be boring.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can learn how to live on the countryside with animals and how to maintain a garden with art projects. You will make dinner every other day on weekdays or more often if you like to cook. I have had many interesting discussions and cultural exchange with my Work-a-ways, during the years.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help with gardening, fences, painting, building and preparation for art- and garden projects. Some animal care but the horses is cared by their owners. You decide your own working time.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own room in the main building, with a separate bathroom. We eat dinner together in the weekdays, but the other meals you eat when it suits you. You will make dinner every other day on weekdays or more often if you like to cook.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The farm is situated 16 km outside Linköping. You can either bike to the middle of the city on excellent biking roads (approx 40 min), or take bus/bike and train to the city, approx 15 (bus/bike) + 7 minutes (train every 30 minutes). Linköping is a nice city with a university and lots of cultural activities.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    The wifi in the house is fast and reliable.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is plenty of space for a van on the farm.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.8)












Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 276922182764