Must love dogs and open to living in a small town outside Muscat, Oman

Country

Omã

Favorito 405 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/10/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1758

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Ash an American just moved to Oman enjoys yoga, surfing and pretty much anything outside, Nic who is an English Entrepreneur ready for adventure all the time, enjoys kitesurfing and the global startup world. Carson, is our 4 legged dog who also loves adventure for a few hours and then LOTS of naps! As of Jan 2021 we will have a mini us in tow. Together we love to travel, explore and meet interesting people from around the world.

    Looking for someone to help with nannying, gardening, cooking, building some outdoor furniture and caring for Carson.

    We love the idea of gardening. We are new to it but eager to learn. If you know your stuff and want to share your knowledge, we are happy to share our home! Vertical gardens, micro greens, and aquaponics are our greatest interest!

    We love meeting people from around the world and now that we live in this stunning country we'd love to show you want it has to offer.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Whilst with us, you will learn how to navigate living in Seeb, Oman. You will learn about caring for a dog and baby, meeting new people on a daily basis, and join Ash in adventures around Oman. Depending on your skill sets will dictate your experience here.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We live in Seeb, Oman. It's about 30 minutes north of Muscat. This is the first time in our life we've had space to do some projects we've had our dream list!
    Vertical Garden, Aquaponics, growing Micro Greens
    Learning to Cook Vegan Food
    Building pallet furniture
    Getting really good and photography
    Dog walks are fun but with a baby on the way I'd love help with that.
    Nappy changing
    etc.

    We don't really need help all the time but we thought we'd explore having people who know about things we are interested in coming to stay with us. We are travellers ourselves and find that life is about making connections with interesting people. So, if you have a skill you'd like to share, we'd be happy to share our home and our new country with you.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a 4 bedroom house in a gated community of 19 other homes. You will have your own bedroom with a private bathroom or have to share with a baby for bath time. We have a nice garden terrace in the back and a roof with room for projects on top. Our compound has a pool and gym that you would be able to use. Plenty of storage space. Must be able to walk up stairs.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You must be able to provide your own visa and if you choose to consume alcohol, you'll be asked to help with the cost as it is very expensive here.

    During your time off, I can either take you around to the various Wadi's or introduce you to tour guides who can take you. There is a bit to see within walking distance but being able to rent a car for a day or two would be well worth it for you to explore. Your days off will be Thursday until Saturday evening/Sunday morning. There are buses but we'd have to explore how that works together as I've never used one.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I work remotely and it's fine. Only thing to be aware of is call to prayer times (5 times a day) so you can try to avoid calls during that time.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 Hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 559211344766