Help out at our beachfront place with Sailboat in Playa Gavilla, Chiriqui Panama

Country

Panamá

Favorito 1057 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/09/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are opening a beachfront operation for people to visit in the summertime and camp at Playa Gavilla, Chiriqui Panama. The site has been in operation for a number of years and all infrastructure is in place, water ,power, small living quarters. The plan is to clean up the landscaping ,painting of many things , signs , kitchen etc. What we would expect of potential workaways is help with these things and basically help move this into being ready for the coming season.

    November 1st is our grand opening. The beach and property are quite lovely, with abundance of wildlife like Howler Monkeys , hermit crabs , and lots of calling birds. This is a very private beach , with only one other family on the opposite side of the bay ,it is a nice spot to getaway for a while and enjoy one of Chiriqui most beautiful beaches. Activities here are snorkeling, fishing, stand up paddle boards ,and chillin out. Applicants are advised that the management will not be on site full time, (management will be in and out of property moving our things from our current residence)and workawayers must be self starters, as we do expect progress without too much supervision.

    Also note that the road into the beach is not good, and no buses don't go to the beach, therefore its best to call a boat captain from Boca Chica to pick up anyone who needs to go shopping for food, movistar cellular works with full service, and the cost for boat taxi to Boca Chica should be about $10 round trip. Provided is kitchen facilities with refrigerator, and stove are equipped for your use, but food will Not be provided by management and provisions until bar restaurant is open. In summary:nice spot to relax with little interaction from others until it gets busy in the summer, rustic and simple lifestyle without a whole lot of stress would be best for a traveling couple or someone who desires to be away from it all for a while.

    The property is a destination beach for people from David for day trips and some overnight campers. There will be local paid staff for the bar restaurant once it is open. For month of October looking for someone who is looking for a bit of piece and quite and to help take care of the initial projects. As well there is a sailing catamaran that can be used for housing. And in the summer will be used for day trips.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    simple coastal living with the chance to improve upon your own self reliance, while engaging with the jungle animals and plant life

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    listed above, general maintenance and landscaping. As well helping with sailing on the sailboat and with guest.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    small rustic cabin ,bathrooms and cold water shower, kitchen, beach hut style

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    for photos of beach look online , gavilla beach

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3hrs per day, 5 days a week (food not provided)








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 552228614651