Help with indoor and outdoor maintenance in the Garrotxa Girona, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 305 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an Irish couple living in the Garrotxa, Girona for 11 years. We temporarily came but the beauty and quality of life of the area has convinced us to make a home here. We have 2 young children aged 5 and 7. My partner works full time in IT while I try to manage the running of the property. We have 4 vacational apartments.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    While here you are going to live in a place full of culture. Nearby you can see some beautiful medieval towns including Besalu and Girona (public bus or other means necessary). Mountains on our door step and lots of trails for walking in.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    At the moment we are looking for people travelling solely or couples to come and help us. The help is usually general maintenance indoor (painting, varnishing, cleaning) or outdoor tasks (garden etc). We have always little mini projects planned so depending on people's abilities and skills we can decide whether or not to pursue those. So if you have some skills you think could be of use please let us know.

  • Idiomas

    Catalan: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    This is an old Catalan farmhouse located in Sales de Llierca in the mountains that has been converted into 4 apartments . Until last week we do not live on site anymore which has changed the setup with having people come to us since we are now not living on site anymore. The kids were getting too big so we had to upsize!! However all people coming stay with us will have their own living quarters completely serviced. You can see the pictures of the small house where you will stay. We have just finished work on it and although its a little bit rough and ready around the edges (any plasterer's out there!) it is perfectly suitable for living in (elec, electric hobs, hot water already installed) and wood burning stove as well.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Since we are pretty busy ourselves with Siobhan working an untypical working day leaving me to work around the house and look after the kids in the evening we hope that anyone staying with us can look after themselves. We will give you an allowance to buy food during your stay which is approximately 45 euros per week. Of course we are always here to help and give advice.

    You can do some lovely walks from the house or visit the local rock pools during the warmer days. We have 2 bikes here that will allow you explore further.

    The nearest village is Tortella and is walkable. If you want to explore further you will have to use public transport. We will drop you by car to the bus if you wish to do this.

    So in short we are looking for somebody who is ok living by themselves or couples who can give each other company.

    We looking forward to hearing from you all!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4/5hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 546543981886