Looking for someone interested in art, multitasking and open minded for new ideas in a small town called Levin, North Island, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 186 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/03/2020

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, I am Doris, I am living in New Zealand for 13 years. Regarding my age, I guess I could be your mum :) ( But not older )
    I have shifted recently and so it is still room for something to create.
    In December 2015 I moved to a small town LEVIN which is situated on the West Coast of the North Island. at the "back door" of our town are the Tararua Mountains where you can do walks and biking in New Zealands beautiful nature. (bycicle provided).
    Until last year I lived in Paekakariki ( Kapiti Coast, 40 km South of Levin ) , which is a travelers secret and for Kiwis and permanent residents another word for paradise. It has a great creative power. A lot of artists are living their and often I drive back to have walks at the Beach, visiting friends and collecting driftwood for my carving I am doing.

    In my former job life (still not retired age yet) I have been working in Rehabilitation for people with Addiction and Psychosomatic Problems, in an Seniors residence, at the Ronald Mc Donald House. At the moment I am working from Home and carve driftwood and work on some creative projects.

    At times. like nowI am living here on my own but get visitors on a regular base. At the most I love to have my 3 Kiwi/German grand kids here (11, 8, and three years).

    I love to be in New Zealands nature, finding and collecting Driftwood , working with driftwood, cycling, walking or easy to medium level tramping, playing keyboard (as replacement for a piano).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Projetos artísticos

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Learning about cultural diversity in New Zealand and to look at it from different angles,
    Exchange of creative thoughts and practical advice for further travelling in New Zealand,
    Experiencing New Zealands Nature.
    Exchange of Skills

    IMPORTANT FOR ME IS THAT WE BOTH HAVE A GOOD EXPERIENCE IN "GIVING AND TAKING"

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am looking for you when you are interested in art, when you are multitasking and open minded.

    Main work would be changing a neat and tidy "granny garden" in an creative and interesting garden.

    I would need you to give a hand and do some sanding and also help in other possible projects.

    Low key house work in my single home is another area where I would like to have some support.

    I will prefer you when you have experience in practical work (saves me time to explain "how to hold a broom" etc. :)

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I am living in a 2 bedroom house with sun deck and 250 m2 garden.

    You will have one of the 2 bedrooms in my house. Its a quiet room so you can relax and be in your own space.

    I have WIFI which you can use too.

    If preferred you can prepare your own meals.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your time off you are able to do cycling (flat area), tramping in the Tararua Mountains, swimming in the ocean, enjoying our new library building, going to Palmerston (40 km), Wellington 80 km and Whanganui( 100 km).

    Levin is a small town on Highway number 1 ( between Wellington and Auckland ). Life here is in multi cultural diversity Maori, Pacific Islander, Asian and Pakeha ( Maori word for white people ), and its the right place to explore life in a small Country town.

    I would be able to do walks with you (if you want it) in areas like Kapiti Coast, Wellington or maybe even in the Tararuas.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    max. 20 hours a week, weekends free







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 544862155344