Come and help in my hostel and campsite in Maramures, Romania

Country

Romênia

Favorito 337 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    92.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • paid opportunity

    Anfitrião oferece remuneração

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Well, hello!

    My name is Bram. I come from Haarlem,the Netherlands

    I like to cook, read, travel, make beer and occasionally ride my motorbike.

    After 25 years working as a chef, running a campsite seems perfect as a second career. And Matthijs and Eveline, who created this beautiful site in this picturesque village, gave me the opportunity to take over this diamond when they moved to Kalamata, Greece.

    In the past I worked in Amsterdam, Chicago, Rhodos, but mainly in Haarlem, where, for the last ten years, I was a chef of a gastro-brewery-pub where I learned to make great combinations of beer with food, but also I learned how to brew a beer, which I try to continue here in Breb on a small scale 😉

    Enough about me! What else?

    There is a fantastic restaurant next-door( Local 148) and there is also a really nice restaurant around the corner(Breb & Butter, follow the blue signs), so there is no need for me to cook for a lot of people in the summer.Making my guests having a good time, feeds me with energy though!

    The former owner of this house and land in Breb is an old lady who built the whole farm together with her husband some sixty years ago. At some point the land and farm were too much for her to maintain on her own, but she couldn’t say the place farewell yet. At the moment she’s still living in her summerhouse, staying as long as she wants.

    On the campsite you might see some dogs. They are really friendly. The older dog is called Maan( dutch for “moon” ) and has been living here on the campsite for 12 years now. The younger dog is called Tyghi( Greek for “luck”) and comes from friends at Tara Nomada, a great campsite in Runc, Alba, in the Apuseni Mountains I also have a small cute cat, called Linux. She loves to climb trees( I think she thinks she is a squirrel)

    In Breb, the people are really, really welcoming, and always ready to help. Especially my neighboors made me feel welcome and help me with a lot of things, especially the technical stuff around the campsite and the woodwork.When you walk around the town, you will meet some of them!

    It feels especially good to share this experience with so many people, who visit this part of Romania! Hopefully you will feel as welcome as I did coming here!

    I really appreciate that there are people who want to do this kind of work/vacation-experience, when traveling and learning and enjoying new things in life! If you have any questions, please feel free to e-mail me!
    I can offer 30 lei( about 6 euro's) per day of working at my campsite, plus a bed in a tent. Plus a discount at our neigbours with a restaurant :-)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can hike and bike and explore the hills and mountains and of course the beautiful village of Breb and its surroundings, play with my cat Linux or my dogs Maan and Tyghi . Or just relax in one of our hammocks, read a book and enjoy the views, sun and village life!
    When I have time, I produce beers, bread, cook some in a dutch oven or otherwise cool stuff. Also for me, this is a new way of living and I still learn a lot from everything and everyone around Breb and surroundings :-)

  • Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Este anfitrião oferece acomodação e remuneração.

    O anfitrião indicou que vai pagar um valor equivalente ao menos ao salário mínimo do país por hora trabalhada e a acomodação também vai ser fornecida. Está buscando ajuda com um estabelecimento ou atividade comercial. Entre em contato com o anfitrião pelo sistema de mensagens para obter mais informações sobre o pagamento oferecido. Qualquer acordo deve ser combinado com antecedência com o anfitrião.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    For this coming season I am looking for 1 or 2 helpers (preferably a couple/friends), who can help me with mainly cleaning and tidying the hostel, bathrooms and small outside kitchen. You don't need to work a lot; the cleaning part takes place at the end of the morning and will take no more than 1,5-2 hours . So this leaves you with lots of free time to be active in the area.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Romanian: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am trying to learn Romanian. I speak dutch and english fluent, I speak french and german at an intermediate level. Sign language as a rookie ;-)

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I will provide you with a nice tent, including matrasses, blankets and all where you can stay the whole period. You can use the kitchen in the hostel for cooking or our small outside kitchen. right nextdoor to the campsite there is a cool(inexpensive) restaurant!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Because you don't have to work a lot, you will have lots of free time to discover the beautiful village of Breb, hike in the surrounding fields and mountains, and explore other parts of traditional Maramures and even do a day trip to Ukraine. Of course you can also relax in the big garden in one of the hammocks, or do some reading, writing, painting or whatever you like while enjoying the views all the way to Ukraine.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have WIFI around the house.It is reliable and easy accesible

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 12 hours a week











Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 541767176568