Come and help with building, carpentry, gardening and other tasks in Sabah, Borneo



Favorito 520 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Medalhas

    Good Host

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

  • Descrição


    We are an english and malaysian couple who own a small new beach resort with a scuba dive centre in a bay in sabah, borneo. We would really appreciate help in our new place! It is a remote location with limited facilities; electricity only 8hours hours per day, water need to be conserved, simple food. However our location is stunning on a beautiful quiet beach surrounded by jungle. We stay here with 3 other local staff who speak basic english.
    Currently we are especially looking for anyone with professional building or carpentry skills

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Learn about the marine enviroment in borneo, spend time in the jungle and discover the flaura/fauna and wildlife of borneo. Enjoy Malaysian food and make local Malaysian friends.

  • Ajuda


    We are looking for somebody who can help with building/construction/gardening/carpentry/manual labour. We will offer malaysian style buffet meals and camping accommodation (we will provide a tent+bedding). We would like someone who can help 5 hours per day 5 days per week. In your free time you can relax on the beach, snorkel on nearby island, jungle trekk and explore surrounding costal area and small fishing villages. Or go scuba diving (extra cost). Ideal for someone who enjoys borneo nature and would like to make new friends with our guests and local staff.
    Please note we only accept volunteers who can stay minimum 3 weeks, who have professional experience as a builder or carpenter (or another relevant field). No couples. Only suitable for people who enjoy quiet, natural locations.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Malay: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    Camping. Single tent and mattress provided. Shared toilet and shower facilities. No electricity after 11pm.. it is warm at night! Amazing beachfront location with stunning island/mountain/jungle/ocean views. Very remote and secluded! However in the event of an emergency or if you need some civilisation kota kinabalu (biggest city in sabah) is only 1 hour 30mins drive away. We will share food but expect simple meals rice/noodles/vegetables/meat.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have beautiful pristine coral reefs and are the only dive centre in the area! You can also snorkel anytime, and chill on our beach or discover other empty beaches. Or hang out in the village with the very friendly locals. You can visit kota kinabalu city with many bars/restaurants/shops, or visit the jungle to see borneo wildlife such as probosics monkeys, hornbils and fireflys. Mount kinabalu national park is only 1 hour away and the highest mountain in borneo can be seen from our beach.
    We would like anyone who can work hard, is relaxed friendly and chilled out and easy to get along with others (especially our dive customers and local villagers and staff). Also we need someone who can work on there own initiative and have ideas for ways to help of their own as sometimes we are very busy and will not always be free to direct you.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicação: (4.5)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 524819695449