Family near Nelson City looking for a hand with our garden and some general help around meal times

  • Nova Zelândia
  • Favorito 214 vezes
  • Última atividade: 27/12/2022




  • Descrição


    Hi, We are the Spratt family and have four children ages twenty six, twenty two, seven and nine.
    We live on a farm at Lower Moutere New Zealand which is at the top of the south island about 35 minute drive from Nelson City and 8 minutes from Motueka town. Close to our home are many fabulous beaches, rivers and larger towns and the area we live in would suit people who enjoy rural life, sea, sun, and outdoor activities. Motueka has a population of 7,000 that doubles in the summer months with tourists. It is a very popular holiday destination due to the fabulous summer climate, stunning scenery, walks, beaches and is the gateway to both the Kahurangi and Abel Tasman national parks. Motueka was also voted as New Zealand's top town 2013.

    We moved here from England in 2005 and love everything New Zealand has to offer but also understand what it like to move to another country being away from family and friends. We love the outdoor lifestyle and spend our free time farming, gardening, walking, biking, fishing, etc. We also love family days out to the beach. Our home has five bedrooms with a big living area/kitchen/dining. Additionally to this we have a new self contained wing of the house with a large bedroom/living room, 2nd bedroom, bathroom/toilet which would be your accommodation which you would share the bathroom if we have family staying over.
    We have a large fully-fenced garden with lovely outside seating and areas, vegetable gardens pool and spa. Beyond the fencing are further beautiful gardens that have 3 large ponds and lots of wildlife. The farm has 26acres with large sheds, cows, pigs, chickens, 2 dogs and 2 cats. The area we live in is ideal for walking, running and cycling as is relatively flat and very scenic.

    We are a very easy-going family and are used to having people living with us for quite long periods as we have occasional overseas visitors and Au Pairs for the last 13 yrs.
    We would expect five hrs of work each day, general helping around meal times etc. meals and in return we can offer a food and accommodation in a home in the best area in New Zealand, flexible hours and an easy-going relaxed family atmosphere.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can help you with you english and learn different skills around the gardens and projects. You can learn about looking after various animals. We can also help with recommending things to do in our beautiful area and other destinations in nz.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    You would be more than welcome to be involved with the farm animals if you are keen but the main job we need is around the gardens and property

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    You would have one large bedroom / living room with double bed and a bathroom with toilet and shower cubicle. Basically a self contained unit in one wing of our house.
    You would have limited access to the internet via wifi in the room and a tv / dvd player (sorry no sky). We do have freeview

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    So many amazing things to do in the tasman region.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5hours per day

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 524748118698

Comentário (7)



Help our busy family near Masterton, New Zealand
Helping hand's needed with my native tree nursery in the Tararuas area, New Zealand