Welcome to join our family in Mexico City, Mexico

  • Favorito 83 vezes
  • Última atividade: 7 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We're a little family of 2 looking for new friends. We're talkative, we love boardgames and family time, watching movies before sleep, picnics, nice cultural or scientific free or low-cost activities, animal and nature lovers, foodies, i like to think we're fun people.
    We're interested in learning french, italian or japanese, so if you speak some of these languages and are interesed in a good family and a safety (not luxury) place, let me know!! We also speak spanish of course and we both are fluent in english and we like to learn from other cultures and languages, so everyone is accepted here, You are welcome to join us for all of our family activities and you can also explore on your own at your leisure. I will mainly need help walking my dogs in the morning and at night and a little help with cleaning around the house, nothing big, just sweeping and mopping, washing dishes, things like that. Helping with cooking will be highly accepted and babysittering someother time.
    -------
    I like to be clear about the place, is very basic but safe and you'll have your own bathroom and key.
    -------
    It is important that you know that we cannot host couples but we can host children in case you're a parent traveler. We can't either accommodate anyone who smokes for health reasons. The food that I offer you is very varied, just as we can eat things from the Middle East, we can also prepare the best tamales, so be sure that you will eat delicious, nutritious and varied. We want to try your favorite food too, so please share with us some of your country.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You'll enjoy meals from many countries as we like to try many different things, You'll be part of our family and we want to be part of your journey, not just a trade for your volunteering job so we'll be happy for sharing everything about our culture, you're welcome if we have some party of meeting. We're very well located, so you can easily go to basically any place in the city, I can give you advices and recommendations and provide you a phototour by the center of the city with some information about history.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need you to walk my dogs for 1 hour in the morning and 30 minutes at night (extra points if you can train them a little bit), speak totally in English while you are at home, you can teach usabout your language as well, I will need help at home like sweeping, mopping, washing dishes and things like that. We are talking about 2.5 hours in the morning and 2 hours at night, the rest of the day you can explore the city on your own, we can organize a picnic, play board games, have a barbecue in the patio or watch a movie.
    It could be that one day I need you to take care of my daughter and her cousins, but this is very rare.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante
    Japonês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We both are fluent in english but Faye wants to learn japanese and I'm learning Korean, french and I'd love to practice Italian. Any language is welcome here!!!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You'll have your own room with independent entrance, I'll give you a key so you'll have privacy and independence. We'll provide dinner and fruits always available so you can explore during the day.
    Bedroom is on my roof, is very very small, please consider this, we absolutely cannot accept more than one person at time. It has a couch that becomes a bed, it's own wc and shower but not hot water for now so you can use mine (help accepted if you know how to instal the water heater). I'll provide shampoo, soap and clean towel, blankets and sheets.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We're just one block away from the metro station so you can reach any place od the city easily and cheap. I'll provide you tips, but you can explore Chapultepec forest and castle just 10 minutes away, Polanco and centro histórico just 20 minutes away, you can even go to the other side of they city, explore Coyoacán, Xochimilco, basilica, etc.
    We can't host smoking people or couples, pets are welcome and if you have a kid we can talk about it as my place is very small.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a good internet.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Sure!!! Just be responsible for your fur baby.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3 on weekends

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 524533597993

Comentário (6)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Help us with some childcare and creating an artistic World School in a little piece of paradise, Oaxaca, Mexico
Come and help us in our eco-tourism center in the Mayan Zone of Quintana Roo, Mexico