Join me and help with various tasks around my home and garden while exploring The Sunshine Coast, BC Canada

  • Favorito 28 vezes
  • Última atividade: 13 abr. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos



  • Descrição


    Hi there, I live on the Sunshine Coast in Beautiful British Columbia, Canada, very close to where the tall cedars come to an abrupt end along the edge of the huge fluid freedom.

    From Horseshoe Bay in West Vancouver its a beautiful 40 minute ferry ride outlined by mountains and islands. The Sunshine Coast boasts hiking and biking trails, beaches, water sports, artists, musicians, writers and poets and it is the ancestral homeland to both the Shishalh and Sḵwx̱wú7mesh Nations. Plenty to do by day, quiet by night.

    My cat and I live in a quaint home encircled by beautiful gardens, somewhat unkempt. I’m looking for help both inside and out; home maintenance, cleaning, cooking, and help in my garden.

    In exchange I can offer a private bedroom, bedding and a semi-private bathroom, reliable WiFi, meals, English conversation, peace and quiet.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I live in a forest on a creek. There are 4-legged visitors; deer, fawns, bear, coyote, racoons, etc. Mostly we all keep a respectful distance from each other, or hardly even see each other, except for the cheeky deers which might need a little encouragement to move along.

    I live on the unceded territory of the Shishalh Nation. In the town of Sechelt there is a small museum and a longhouse. There are often cultural events shared with non-indigenous people in the spirit of bridging the gap and the harm caused by colonialism and residential schools.

    The Sunshine Coast is a hub of artists of all kinds. There are cultural, musical, and artistic events going on year round and a weekly farmers market.

    There are lots of outdoor activities to enjoy whether you are in the forests, on the beaches, or in/on the water. Biking, hiking, sailing, diving, swimming, kayaking, golfing. I live within walking distance to the beaches and the forests.

    There are several cideries, pubs, cafes, movie theatres, 2 swimming pools and a Botanical Garden to enjoy.

    I am on a bus route that services the Coast and meets the ferry.

  • Ajuda


    I have an extensive garden and I’m looking for some help in weeding, and general maintenance, maybe some moving of soil, using a weed-eater, mowing, shovelling. Knowledge of plants and soil nutrition would be beneficial.

    And help in my home with cleaning and cooking. Comfort with cats is essential.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Very happy to help with English.

  • Acomodação


    I can provide a private bedroom with queen bed and bedding. Semi to private bathroom. Reliable internet.

    I can provide all the food for 3 meals a day and would appreciate shared cooking and cleaning up. I eat all diets, provided the food is grown, raised, harvested, released and prepared consciously.

    There is no smoking in the house or on the property.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 521922659336

Comentário (1)