Experience self-sufficient farm life in Bavaria, Germany

Country

Alemanha

Favorito 135 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    95.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I live in a renovated house in the Allgäu that is over 100 years old. The proximity to the Alps and Lake Constance make our climate pleasant and the area attractive for people who are enthusiastic about sports and hiking. The next village is 2km away. Unfortunately we do not have public transport. There is a holiday apartment in the house that I rent out to guests.
    I live alone in the house, my son and his family live nearby. I have a large vegetable garden that feeds me most of the year. The meadows around the house are grazed by my sheep, except in winter. There are fruit trees and I have an apiary with 11 colonies.
    I am a teacher by profession and taught in a vocational school for young people with little knowledge of the German language. I have now retired and can organize my time freely.
    As a workaway, I would like to give you an insight into my small farm and self-sufficiency. In managing my land and keeping animals, it is important to me to work in harmony with nature, not to exploit or damage it. I do not use any chemical poisons and I orient myself towards biodynamic agriculture. I make sure to save energy and create as little waste as possible. Of course we are all learners and every year is different and there are always new challenges.
    I would like support with physically demanding agricultural activities, gardening and caring for the animals. The activities are very varied and mostly outdoors. The working hours are of different lengths. It depends on the season and also on the weather whether hay can be made, whether you can work in the garden, or whether you have to saw firewood or even shovel snow. There are days when you just can relax and others when you have a lot to do.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    There is the possibility to hike in the foothills of the Alps. In winter there is the opportunity to ski, in summer swimming lakes are close by. I live in a tourist area and there are many different attractions for tourists. The towns in the area are rather small and have beautiful old buildings and a rural flair.
    I can provide you with a bike to explore the area. Hikes are possible from the house. If it fits, we can also go to see something or go on tours together.
    You can get to know my son's family and his children when we go on trips or partying together. It will be a good way to experience our culture and customs.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would like help with the daily work, which can vary a lot depending on the time of year. Or there is a construction project or some other long task that can be done largely independently according to instructions.
    As a rule, it is work in the open air, e.g. making fences, working the garden, looking after sheep, looking after bees, small repairs, mowing the lawn or pasture, sawing firewood, etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have a small room in the house that I can make available. We have to use the bathroom one after the other. I would be happy if we have the meals together. I mainly cook what has grown in my garden, there is also meat from the sheep.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    During leisure time, hikes can be undertaken and sporting activities. There are swimming lakes, ski lifts and trails, climbing rocks and a climbing hall. I can provide a bike. There is hardly any public transport in my place. However, I am ready to drive you to some attractions or to accompany you. A train station is 8 km away. The larger towns in the vicinity are: Kempten, Lindau, Immenstadt, Oberstaufen, Isny.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche, die Arbeitszeit kann variieren je nach Wetter und Saisonn

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)











Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 516494729451