Stay with a friendly host in a small historical village in Cahuzac, France

Country

França

Favorito 8 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I live in a small historical village in an ecological wooden house. I welcome help in my chaotic but beautiful garden and some help with DIY, nothing too difficult. I also appreciate help with our village community project of planting bushes, flowers and generally improving our environment.
    I am English but have lived in France many years. I was a Montessori teacher but since retiring I am now an artist with a range of styles and I also paint traditional icons.
    I have animals, 2 dogs, 5 cats and 3 chickens.
    I am vegetarian but my meals include dairy, eggs (from my hens) and fish.
    My village is in rural France so there is no public transport but I always try and show my helpers the area.
    Bergerac airport is 20kms away. Rail connections available at Bergerac or Marmande. I can pick you up if needed.
    I have been accepting helpers through another website for 10 years and have had some wonderful times.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will be involved with the life of a small village and have the opportunity to speak French.
    I like to share my experiences in Montessori education and art with helpers and learn from you about your interests and life. I am a person who is open to ideas. We never stop learning whatever our age.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    For gardening you need to be reasonably fit although it is not heavy or difficult.
    If you have the skills there are a few small carpentry tasks which I would appreciate help with otherwise its simple DIY.
    I need to install some more fences , a job which is always easier with two people.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am trying to learn Swedish so if that is your native language I would be keen for help. I can help you learn English and functional French.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have the use of a private space in a wooden cabin behind my house and use of all the house facilities. There is heating in the cabin and a double bed.
    I provide vegetarian meals with fish, eggs and dairy. I don't mind if you wish to cook meat.
    I enjoy conversations over meals with helpers.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This is a rural area so there is very little public transport but I always try to help you visit places. If you like walking and cycling the roads are quiet and there are footpaths. I walk every day with my dogs and you are welcome to join me.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Large parking space outside of property can accept big camper vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Cat and chicken friendly dogs accepted who are okay around other dogs.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Work is flexible but never more than 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 515971455116