General maintenance and woodwork project help on our beautiful home in Buzet sur Baïse, France

Country

França

Favorito 19 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/03/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We’re a couple, who after living all over the world including Amsterdam, Sydney, Munich and Zürich decided we’d had enough of the corporate treadmill and moved to beautiful SW France. We now both work freelance, Jan as a copywriter and Sonia as an HR and Leadership consultant, and also have a two-bedroom gîte that we rent out for a few weeks in the summer.

    The property we bought which is on an acre of land wedged in between vineyards and farmers fields dates from 1850, and while completely modernised always requires a bit of maintenance. Such as the wooden shutters, for example, of which there are close to 40! And there is always something to do in the garden.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We’re a very international couple (even Marble our cat is Australian), and languages spoken are English, French, German and some Spanish and Dutch... Jan is an accomplished chef and loves to cook with people, so for anyone who likes food and would like to learn some new techniques such as "sous-vide" cooking or curing and hot smoking duck breast for example, we're the perfect choice!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    General maintenance such as repairing, re-painting and re-hanging wooden shutters, so diy and carpentry skills would come in handy. Anyone with good gardening skills/knowledge would also find lots to do.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Holandês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your accommodation is a beautiful room overlooking the vineyards with a small terrace and its own bathroom. Depending on what time of year you are here there is a large pool and summer kitchen to relax in during the warmer months.

    Jan is also an excellent cook so you’ll be able to experience the great food this region has to offer!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are lots things to do in the area from cycling along the voie verte by the canal to canoeing on the river Baïse, vineyard visits and of course the pretty bastide villages with their markets and festivals.

    A bicycle is always there and a car can be borrowed for longer trips when available. The nearest train station is 10 minutes away and has regular trains to Bordeaux and Toulouse, trips that take a bit over an hour.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    4G router with up to 65MBS and boosters throughout the property.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 271717886325