Luisa

  • Alemanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Meu próximo destino:

    Portugal - desde Jul 2022 até Ago 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Dear reader of my text!

    I hope you're doing fine.
    I am Luisa, 24 year-old, and curious for some new meaningful adventures in my life.

    Currently, I study Human Rights (master program) at the University of Padova in Italy, a country where I love to live and spend my days surrounded by warmhearted people, good food and vine, a rich culture and beautiful art pieces. Before, I lived in Rome for over a year, where I did diverse internships - always with the aim of staying longer in this magnificent city with which I fell in love. :-)

    In Rome, I gained insights in environmentalism and in refugee work- both on a domestic as on an international level. I also did an internship at the German Parliament, worked in different (primary) schools and during my high school years, I increased my pocket money working as a tutor and babysitter. Moreover, I am more or less constantly volunteering- beginning with assisting in a refugee shelter in my town, and later in the migration, environmentalism and journalistic field.
    Having changed residence many times, I know how to adapt to new places and situations, and I don't think I'm too bad at "chiacchierare" (=chatting). I love cultural exchange and am able to speak English, French and Italian (although especially if you are a native speaker, you will recognize my maaaany many mistakes ;-)).
    I am very curious about life, love to listen other people's stories and giving a helping help wherever needed. Unfortunately, I don't have any special magic skills, but the willingness to do everything in my power. :))

    I guess this space here is to describe yourself as best you can, but I would prefer to meet you in real life and tell you about me personally. And especially get to know you.

    Hope to see you soon!
    Luisa

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ensino

    Poso ensinar:  

    Prática de idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I am open-minded for different tasks and I am a fast learner. Being a curious person, I would love to do some complete new work.
    This year I did an internship at an environmental organisation in Italy which has been a very pleasant experience for me.
    After finishing school, I did different jobs and internships. For example, I worked as a writer for our local newspaper and had therefore the chance to visit different events, communicate and interview people there and create articles about these experiences. I also volunteered in a sheltered workshop and in a refugee`s camp. I did an internship in the Bundestag, the German parliament in Berlin, worked in different schools and had so far different jobs to earn money: as a waitress, a worker in an ecological food store, and during summer I used to work as a city gardener in Basel, my home town.
    Through my different work experiences, I learned how to adapt to new situations and how to become part of a team with complete new people. And I always like the beginning of a new experience because each job and each team is different and I always feel how much I can learn from different people. In return, I try to give my best to work persistent and try to include the skills I have. I am a very interested and also creative person that loves to be a lot outside in nature and work there.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Idade

    25

  • Nacionalidade

    German

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Normally, I eat vegetarian and often vegan, but I am very curious concerning food and would adapt to the diet of my host(s) (so meat included).

Comentário



Amigos

Comentário