Help around the house and enjoy the Okotoks, Canada




Favorito 8 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    89.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

  • Medalhas


 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

  • Descrição


    Hi! I have recently downsized and could really use some help with a few organizational and maintenance projects.

    I live in the town of Okotoks, which is about a 20 minute drive to Calgary, a 30 minute drive to mountain hiking trails and about an hour and a half away from Banff. Okotoks has a lovely downtown area with many original boutique and funky stores. Great restaurants and beautiful walking trails that connect the whole town. A river runs through the centre of town and is great for a kayak adventure or nice to walk along.

    Calgary is a thriving metropolis with tons of things to do and see.

    I have a puggle, who loves company.

    I am easy going and would enjoy cooking and sharing dinners together on days you are working. I will provide breakfast foods, fruit, coffee, tea etc. , although, you may be responsible for preparing your own breakfast. Eggs, toast, hot and cold cereal. A selection of fruit. We can discuss breakfast preferences prior to your arrival. Lunch will be soup, chilli or sandwiches.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I'm a fairly handy kind of girl, however, i think we would both benefit from sharing our skills. Evenings I'd enjoy good conversations along with some backgammon and/or ukelele playing I have 3 and could teach you basics. Also, nights ate cooling down, we could enjoy an outdoor fire.

  • Ajuda


    My "to do" list is varied. Ideally, you are a couple or an individual with varied skills. My garage is a disaster! I need someone with a few muscles and strong organization skills. I will work alongside of you during these tasks.

    I need a couple of garden beds to be cleared out and put to bed. I want to do some light canning.

    Inside my house, i could use help organizing, cleaning and decluttering a couple of areas as well as a deep spring cleaning and closet organizing.

    Also help with cleaning. Organizing and selling lots of items online. I just got a new phone...could use help with that and laptop.

    I have a small car in dire need of a good cleaning and detail. We can also discuss you using this vehicle during your stay, if you commit to 25 hours/week, you can use my car.

    A total of 20-25 hours a week, would give you time to explore the beautiful Canadian Rocky Mountains and everything the area has to offer. I am open to longer days, with more full days off, if you prefer.

    The tasks I need help with are labour intensive, but, i still really want you to enjoy your stay.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I speak very limited Spanish, but, would love to learn more!

  • Acomodação


    You would be staying in my house in a single or king bed. You will have the main washroom nearby and lots of privacy.

    I would be happy to cook an evening meal to share. I will have breakfast and lunch meals also available.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I would suggest that you do lots of research on the area so you know what you would like to do and see during your visit. The area has so much to offer that i could never list everything here. I will help out when i can, but, if you are travelling as a couple, you will have lots of free time to explore together. Although I may join you on an occasional outing, I am far from a tour guide. If you are a solo traveller...I will give you as much or as little time alone as you require.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    My internet connection is good, strong and fast. There is a small desk set up in a spare room.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Good fenced yard and pet friendly home

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 511348576876