Help at self-sustaining permaculture farm in the Alps, Austria

  • Favorito 113 vezes
  • Última atividade: 23 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Come to live and work on our beautiful permaculture farm!

    As a family, we bought and renovated the 600-year-old farm in 2014 and we are in the process to develop a self-sustaining permaculture farm. The ideas and methods of permaculture design in agriculture will be the base for these projects and the lifecycles they support.
    If you want to help with the work with plants an animals, and learn about the elements of organic agriculture and permaculture, if you what to enjoy the tranquility and calmness of working with nature in a very remote and rural part of the alps and if you want to meet interesting, open-minded people, you're at the right spot.

    I, Daniel (born in 1988, originally from Vienna) live here with my dog, two cats and the animals. The farm is not (yet) a Commune, but it has a very community-oriented conception, so there are many friends that help out with the work if needed, and can use the farm as their 'leisure residence' if they want to. Its more easy to keep the giving and taking in harmony as one would think, seems we are a cooperative species after all... :-) All i want to say, sometimes you may find me here alone, sometimes there is a big group of people here. If you prefer the one or the other let me know.

    Like every permaculture farm, we want to be positioned as broad as possible, so over the years many plants and animals will be cultivated here. We already have a terrace-system garden, bees, deer that we breed within a large fenced area, chicken, we grow mushroom and many different fruits, berries, nuts, herbs and vegetables and there is a pond with fish.
    The products we produce partly serve self-sufficiency, and partly are made to be sold. They range from honey, to honeywine, deer meat, fish, juices and syrups, eggs, herbs and vegetables to mushrooms.

    Below are the types of work we mostly need at the farm, please mention the type(s) you are volunteering for as you are applying. You can also mix and match as you like.

    (a) household chores: Cooking, loading/unloading the dishwasher, vacuuming and mopping, cleaning the bathroom and toilets, doing the laundry. All volunteers are expected to participate for this one for 30-60 mins/day, please mention if you'd like to mainly/only focus on these tasks.
    (b) gardening & animal care-taking: depending on the season, gardening tasks can vary from weeding to picking berries or mowing grass. Animal care-taking involves helping with he bee hives, feeding the deer, chicken, ducks and fish.
    Farmers, agriculturist, mycologists, herbalists..we'd LOVE TO welcome you!
    (c) arts&crafts: we'd love if you create a piece for the farm; it can be making a sculpture, painting a wall-art, knitting a blanket..whatever your magic trick is! It's a big plus if you share about the project you envision for our farm.
    (d) construction work: a farm always has stuff to fix, repair, improve .. So electricians, carpenters, handymen are highly appreciated! We also have bigger constructional projects going on most of the year. For this one we need to arrange a time to make sure we have an active project you can contribute.

    There is a lot of work to do at the farm, if none of these suit you let us know how you'd like to contribute. Cultivating oneself and enjoying life is also an important part of the concept!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    At the farm you will learn many things related to working and living on a permaculture farm. You will tend to the needs of plant and animals, learn about eco-building and the natural cycles that will be implemented over time.
    Plus there are many open minded people here visiting, and enjoying nature and ourselves is part of the concept here.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am building a modern permaculture farm and need help with all kinds of work. From gardening, eco-building, woodmaking, working with the bees (if you're okay with that), landscaping, animal care, food processing to general maintenance.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will sleep in a shared room inside the main house with your own bed and cupboard for clothing. If we have enough availability in the house, we are happy to give you a private room as well. Walls are made out of wood but provide sufficient privacy. Common spaces like the living rooms, the kitchen, the bathrooms etc. will be shared.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The region marks the beginning of the Alps and is great for relaxing as well as more physical activities like biking, hiking, fishing or swimming among others. We are situated on a high plateau between two valleys and close to the village 'Lunz am See' where the largest natural fresh water lake in Lower Austria can be enjoyed. At the end part of the farm a small river runs by where its natural pools and waterfalls invite for a refreshing dip-in on a hot sunny day. From our terrace you can enjoy the view on the Dürnstein and the surrounding woods. The Mountains surrounding us are a huge wildlife sanctuary, and are stunningly beautiful.
    As i also work as an Outdoor- and Survivaltrainer, i'd love to show you some of the places here.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have quite good internet connection in the house as some family members work from the farm sometimes.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Depending on season and day it can be between 4 to 8 hours (max 25 hours per week)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 265162725813

Comentário (12)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.9)















Help around our property and discover life in the Alpbach valley, Austria
Help to restore an old theater in Grünbach am Schneeberg, Austria