Conscious, creative people to spend some time in nature with my twins in Frodsham, England

  • Reino Unido
  • Favorito 115 vezes
  • Última atividade: 10/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi lovely people, we are a family of 3 living semi-rural near an old market town named Frodsham. The twins are 2 years and 5 months old and love creative play, dance, music, and imagination. We are doing our best to live a low-impact lifestyle - no car, no bulky plastics; use refill shops for detergent, etc, reusing where possible, buying secondhand. We have experimented with a plant-based diet but now eat a balanced one including meat at times. I used to be a Musician and a Drama Practitioner, I am now studying Holistic Health - Herbalism, ancient civilisations, Quantum healing, and Conscious Dance. I am also an Artist but finding time for artwork with the twins is always a challenge. I am very passionate about spiritual growth and community. I would like to run my own spiritual retreat one day.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am passionate about sustainability, eco-villages, alternative lifestyles, indigenous people, spiritual growth, and preserving ancestral divinity. Before the twins, I lived a very nomadic way of life. Happy to share my experiences and knowledge. I am also a lightworker working on my inner healing and building my own practice so that I can serve humanity the best I can.

  • Au pair

    Ajuda Au Pair

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    *Must have experience with children and love children*

    Ideally I would like a recently qualified au-pair or student/similar.

    Creative play - The twins require a lot of interaction, time in nature, and creative play. I have recently discovered my calling in life and need to free up the time to study and build my practice. Having someone here who is creative, confident, and experienced with children would allow me to get on with these things.

    Cooking - It would be great if the cooking could be shared, but still, get in touch if you can't cook as the children are the main priority.

    Day trips - we have toddler groups or parks a short bus journey away and would be great to have someone competent to take the twins independently.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your own bedroom in a 3 bedroom semi-detached house. It's a small bedroom located next to the twin's room. They sleep through the night so no need to worry about getting no sleep! There's a lovely small garden at the back of the house with lots of fruit trees and bamboo.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There's a train station 1 mile away and you can use my bike. If you want to get close to nature, there's a hill very closeby called Helsby Hill and a water attraction called Manley Mere. There's also a market town called Frodsham just 2 miles away. There’s a bus stop very close to my house and the city of Chester is just 20 mins away. Liverpool less then an hour away and Manchester also an hour by train.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    The kitchen is used for any internet use. For more privacy, you can access the local library or an Internet cafe.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Happy for you to park up a campervan or motorhome, I have a double drive and since I don't drive, it's free.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    I love animals. Let me know the details and if it's safe for the twins, I'm sure we can accommodate them.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 498568275663

Fotos

Comentário


Help in a family-run, rural complex on the west coast of Scotland, UK
Come and help us with our house move & painting. Somerset/Dorset borders.