Looking for someone to spend time with my 10 y/o daughter in Veraguas, Panama

Country

Panamá

Favorito 123 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    594

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a Colombian family with a 10 year old girl, living in a small town called Santa Catalina in Veraguas, Panama.
    We are searching for a native english speaker to teach my daughter the language and spend time with her. We would like you to stay for a minimum of 3 months. During your stay you can enjoy the nice tropical weather and explore some of the most beautiful beaches in the world.
    We own and live a dive center, where we will need some basic help too and in return you can join us on our eco tourism trips and learn how to dive.

    Please read our entire profile before applying.
    Its important for us that
    - you are a native english speaker
    - you understand spanish well enough
    - have a driving license
    - you stay for at least 3 months

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    As we work with tourism you can improve your people skills while talking to guests and explore the tropical paradise we live in. You can learn how to surf, kayak and take dive courses with us for free to get (or upgrade) your diving license.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Your main tasks will be assisting my daughter to learn english and other schoolwork, as well as accompany her during activities like swimming, surfing and other entertainment
    but might also include

    - occasional help around the house like cooking and cleaning when we are really busy
    - some basic tasks helping in the dive shop
    - receiving guests for our hostel and tours

  • Idiomas

    Espanhol: Fluente
    Inglês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A shared room and bathroom and kitchen inside the dive center.

    There is a small supermarket if you have special dietary requirements.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    we are a quiet family, we have a dog in our house, the city where we are located is in the center of the country so it is easy to travel and know lots of tourist places in the country.
    Santiago de Veraguas is a beautiful city in this province there are many waterfalls you can have trails to know different beaches and is 4 hours from Panama City

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    yes but sometimes the electricity goes out and we stay without internet connection for a few minutes/hours

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 498244149956