Come and be a part of our big happy family on a suburban permaculture farm in sunny Queensland, Australia.

Country

Austrália

Favorito 7 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Do you love kids!? We have 7! We are a large homeschooling Christian family on a beautiful 2.5 acre suburban homestead in sunny Queensland Australia.

    We’re looking for a special person to join our family. The volunteer work will mostly include home-duties; helping with children, housekeeping, cooking, cleaning, holding babies, playing with preschoolers etc, but we also have a small organic permaculture farm with a beautiful natural swimming pond, grape vineyard and countless fruit trees.

    A love of gardening is always a bonus with plenty of planting/watering/harvesting etc needed on a regular basis. Gardening with the kids would also be great! We especially love eating the produce from our own garden.

    Animal-related duties may including tending to chooks, feeding/walking the dog, and maybe even helping to milk the house cow (Rosie)! .. only if you want to. :-)

    We are social and regularly enjoy showing hospitality to friends and family.

    We are a Christian family and very involved with our local church. We would love someone with the same Christian beliefs and values. And a heart desire to lead and disciple children to walk with Jesus!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Running a busy household, home-making skills, mothering skills, cooking for a large family, and learning gardening skills on a small organic permaculture farm.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Looking for a female Christian helper who loves children and animals! Must have some experience in cooking, housekeeping and caring for children. Non-smoker please. The special person will have their own room and small seperate bathroom, but our days start early with farm duties and children who rise early. We understand you will need and want your own time, but please understand our household is busy and full of excitement (it can get noisy). As a family we do aim for a “quiet window” each afternoon after lunch and before afternoon chore time begins. We are also all early to bed. So the house is quiet by 8pm each night. We are social and often show hospitality to friends and host bible studies etc. We are really looking for someone who can use initiative to see needs and jump in and do what needs to be done! Who is flexible but also willing to stick with our schedule as much as possible. They will be a “mother’s-helper” a lot of the time as well as a friend and playmate to the children.

    If it suits, the volunteer work might also be involved in our small permaculture farm. We do have some animals including chickens, a loveable labrador and a lovely dairy cow. You could even learn to milk the cow if interested!?

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Own furnished room and small seperate bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Queensland is wonderful! We are located in the friendly country town of Gympie, an hour north of the Sunshine Coast with incredibly beautiful beaches. Not too far to travel to the Great Barrier Reef. The climate is sub-tropical. Buses and trains available to travel to and from Gympie to other major destinations around Queensland.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have plenty of room on our block for a trailer, campervan etc.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Maybe? We could chat about it.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 497842293783