Help with guest house on Lake Petén Itzá near Flores

Country

Guatemala

atualizado  

Favorito 253 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Remote village, super safe, ideal to improve your Spanish and enjoy a crystal clear lake/the jungle. Friendly locals. House right on the lake, with your own room. Right now we just need someone to oversee that our guest house is ready for guests. No cleaning or real "work" involved. We only provide housing, not food. Over 25s, 3 weeks min. You need to speak decent Spanish or have google translate.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We provide a private room for you, kitchen and bathroom on a house on lake Petén Itzá.

    I am looking for someone to help make sure my bnb is in tip top shape when guests arrive. I have a housekeeper and a gardener so you just need to give instructions.
    Then you should be there to welcome the guests (15 minutes, they usually text when they're close by), and reachable if they have questions. It helps if you're handy, but I have a handyman you can call if you can't solve the problem.

    You are welcome to offer to cook meals for guests, you would buy the food, and keep the profit. So far we only use bnb so if you want to bring guests by other means, you would get a cut of that too. But you're welcome to just work on your online projects and only deal with my guests.

    This is a quiet village, where you would be fully immersed in the community. Locals are friendly, this is not a place with bars, restaurants and other gringos.

    If you want to learn Spanish, there is a school 6 miles away in San José, and Flores is 20 miles away and has more school, plus bars and restaurants for your weekends.
    You would work when we have guests which is once or twice a week.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a caretaker house on the lake, it's brand new and has a double bed so couples are welcome too. I used to have an education project in the village with free English and computer classes for the kids and they loved it, but I've moved to the US now, so it's been stopped before COVID. But if you want to bring any skills to the village they'd love that. We have had painters, jugglers, chiropractors, cooks... and it's always been amazing.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I prefer 1-2 people. 3 weeks to 3 months stay.
    25+ year old unless you are wise beyond your years, it is not a party town, just a relaxed place in the middle of nature.

    You have a bus to Flores that stops right in front of the house, and on weekends you can also explore Mayan ruins like Tikal, Yaxhá, trek in the jungle, visit the zoo or ecoparks around.
    Unlike Antigua, you will probably be the only foreigner in the village, so it is the ideal setting to improve your Spanish and get to experience the real Guatemalan life.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    we have a flat space you can park at. no hookups

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Well behaved pets welcome

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    An hour or two on days we have guests







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 484352472843