Join us and help with some DIY and garden projects in our home in Piegut-Pluviers, South-West France

Country

França

Favorito 18 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/09/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a young Canadian couple living in a big old house in rural France. Our home is walking distance to the beautiful local village, and our area has many tourist attractions to explore.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This would be a great match for anyone wanting to spend time in France or practice speaking French. There are two nearby lakes with great beaches and our area is surrounded by walking trails. There are also many nearby castles and historical sites to visit.

    We haven’t lived here very long and this house is a new project for us. We’re pretty laid back and would hope that anyone who wants to come stay with us would enjoy wine, card games and other game nights, watching sports, and going to pubs (when they’re allowed to open again). We also have a dog, so animal lovers are preferred!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have a variety of home improvement projects that we would be happy to have some help with. The yard is going to be a main focus for us this year because it was neglected by the previous owners for many years and is overgrown, so I’m looking for help with grass cutting, hedge trimming, woodchipping, stacking firewood, and planting a garden. Indoor projects include some sanding and painting, and minor home improvements. Let me know your skills and work experience and I’m sure I can find something for you to do!

    Right now I’m especially looking for someone who can operate a chainsaw, because we just had two trees fall down that I need cut up!

    Bonus if you can also help us practice speaking French :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We speak English and are looking to improve our French

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You would be staying in one of our spare bedrooms. Your room will have a double bed and private bathroom, and we can accommodate workers travelling alone or as a couple. Our house has lots of stairs, so it’s not accessible for guests with mobility problems.

    I usually cook a large dinner every night which you would eat with us (though I wouldn’t say no to a guest taking a turn cooking!), and we keep the wine well stocked. Breakfast and lunch would be of your choosing, I don’t cook during the day but we have things like pastries, snacks, soup, sandwiches available for you to eat whenever you want. Our local towns also have several excellent restaurants and we typically get takeout pizza once a week.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There isn’t any public transportation nearby, but the local town is within walking distance and has everything you might need, and we make regular trips into the larger town to go shopping. We would be able to pick you up and drop you off at the nearest airport or train station.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have good wifi and lots of work spaces, I have no problem with anyone working online from here.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have lots of parking space for a worker travelling in a camper or RV

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We have a very friendly dog, and would accept workers who want to bring their dog with them. We can walk them together!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 483484986284