Join our farm and enjoy friendly people in St. Pölten, Austria

Country

Áustria

Favorito 115 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    293

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a young couple (Anna-Maria and Georg) who took over the farm a year ago. With us live grandma Antonia, dad Anton, mum Hermine and sister Viktoria.

    We keep pigs and baby-pigs. Since we took over the farm our main focus was on growing crops (especially strawberries) in a different way. We are growing them without the use of ANY herbicide.
    Plus, we grow maize, winter wheat, barley, asparagus and beet.
    There is lot of work, especially from Mai-June when the strawberries have to be harvested and sold.
    However, also during the rest of the year there is lot to do as you can read below.
    We also improved the living standard of our pigs as we are far above the standard of the law for animal-care.
    We also keep 2 tribes of bees together with our neighbour.

    If you are able to drive a tractor, or wanting to learn how to drive, you are very welcome to do so. If not, its no problem!
    We heat our (and maybe your home for a few weeks or months) with wood only.
    We grow many crops for cooking on our own in the garden.

    Anna-Maria studies and often was abroad and worked there as a trainee - she knows about your situation and what you want/need to feel fine! Also Georg spent many months abroad (FRA, GB, BEL, NED, GER, China) and worked in various companies as a trainee.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in an absolutely fantastic landscape, in a village with 4 neighbours at all. So you would be staying at the cut from rural-village to urban-city (St. Pölten) as the bus stop is one min away and there is a bus each hour.
    Vienna is just an hour (car or train) away, the famous "Wachau" is just 2 hours by bike away.
    We live next to the Traisen, a river which has got a bike-lane alongside it for about 40km in each direction to explore and meet friends along the way.

    You will learn about animal care, driving tractor (if u want), gardening, harvesting, cooking, straw-making, sell products, prepare wood, planting,...
    For sure you will get to know the Austrian culture with all its benefits as our good taste in food, vine and beer ;)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The range of work to do is a very broad one:
    harvesting strawberries (Mai, June) by hand, Animal care(all the year of course :D), planting(march-april), harvesting other crops( June, July, October), wood-work (winter), cooking, jam-making, liquor-making, improvising, selling the crops at the market, taking care of our huge garden, renovating the farm-house, tractor-driving...
    work will be done together or at least with feedback.
    My dad teached me to work in a relaxed way. This doesnt means to work slowly, but to keep a cool head if something doesnt work out as planed, or somebody is acting a little "stupid" as he does the work the first time. We all make mistakes and nobody will blame you for making one, two or hundred.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Chinês (mandarim): Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We got a seperate flat for people willing to help on the farm. The flat is about 50m² big, got a sleeping room, kitchen with included living room and a bathroom with a shower. You are free to use our huge garden for relaxing. We got 2 little and 1 big lake. One is for fishing, the other 2 are for bathing+having fun+after-work-beer.

    If there are other workers at our farm you would share the flat with them.
    You can decide on your own if you want to have food together with the family or cook for yourself. If u want to cook, we will provide all the necessary raw materials!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live on a sunny southern slope with a view of the foothills of the Alps.
    A Bus stop is 1 Minute away and takes you directly into the capital of lower austria, St. Pölten.
    There are plenty sight-seeing, hiking, partying, biking, swimming and relaxing possibilities.
    We can share our bikes and car if you want!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    max. 5 h / day, 2 days a week are free


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 479718598488