Join our international forest family and help us with everyday tasks in Landes, France

Country

França

Favorito 204 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    19/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    73.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 13 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a English/ South African Family living in the forest of Landes. I (Sarah) am English, Wayne (my husband) is South African, and our two homeschooled daughters, Flo (6) and Harlee (2). We love outdoor activities and water sports especially. We haved started a organic garden and we are busy with a house renovation. Our property is in the forest with a lake, and is about 20 mins from the beach at contis.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travellers who visit our house could enjoy the forest and all our property has to offer. We have a stunning lake for water activities and also enjoying nature. I also love to cook so there is always plenty of food! We speak english and french, and my husband speaks Afrikaans. We can offer a friendly homely environment, for people who enjoy nature and the outdoors.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for some help with the property and the renovation project. We are looking for people to help with multiple tasks some of which include to sand and paint, walls and beams in the house, DIY. Or help in the garden, digging and weeding. We are also open to other home schooled families, so the children could play together. We would like to improve our french and or learn new languages.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Afrikaans: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a double bedroom available in our house for the work aways to stay. It would suit a couple, or small family with a small child. This has a shared bathroom, lounge and kitchen. Or you could park a van or pitch a tent. You would be able to choose where to park or pitch your tent, we have 5 hectares of land. We can supply bedding and towels.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are 20 mins from the beach. There is a Music and Dance studio at our neighbours house. Also we are near a small airport for sky diving.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have fast speed internet.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a huge amount of space for you to choose a shady spot with your own space.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Open to pets, we have a dog, cat, 2 pigs, chickens and a duck.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 478228841869