Join us on our little farm and enjoy the beautiful island of Nyord, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

Favorito 94 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Marianne and Kenneth and we live on the small Island Nyord, north of Møn.
    Nyord is a small community with only 30 inhabitants. Our little village is very idyllic and beautiful. Nyord is known for its rich wildlife and beautiful nature. Nyord is also a part of the Dark Sky park and community and also UNESCOs Biosphere Møn.
    And then we live in one of the largest bird sanctuaries in eastern Denmark.

    We live on an old listed farm where there is always something to do. We have a field where we grow vegetables and then we have 25 chickens which are very spoiled.
    We mainly need help in the field/ garden and help with small repairs and painting on the farm. Help with cleaning and tidying up may also be needed around the house.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We ourselves are very happy to travel and have been to many places in the world. We know how great it is to experience other cultures and learn how other people live their lives.
    We have both worked and lived abroad and experienced how important it is that the locals take the time to show one around and introduce one to the local area.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We mainly need help in the garden and help with small repairs and painting on the farm. Help with cleaning and tidying up may also be needed.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Danish: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a small house, a couple of guest rooms and a caravan on the farm, which can be a base for you and others who want to visit and stay with us.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is no public transport to Nyord and the nearest bus station is 12 km away. If you do not want to walk or cycle, then it is possible to get from the island with a flextrafik. It is a taxi you order and only pay the same as for a bus ticket.
    We also have a couple of bikes you can borrow, while you stay with us.

    You can not be afraid of spiders, birds or mosquitoes. We have quite a few spiders on the island, though none huge or dangerous. But because we live in the middle of a bird sanctuary, there must be something all the birds can live on :)

    We eat all kinds of vegetables, meat, fish, diary products, and what ever the field provides us and therefore it can be difficult for us to accommodate vegans.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 477393423183