Help to renovate an old house, farming near Gochang, South Korea

Country

Coreia do Sul

Favorito 279 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/09/2022

  • Medalhas

    Visited by team
    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My mane is Choi, I live with my wife, Lee, we are 60's years old. We live in a small village 10 km from Gochang. We are both cyclist. We cycled the pacific coast in America, the 88 temples in Japan, south East Asia, Australia and New Zeland and planing more.... We traveled South America (Argentina, Chile, Bolivia, Peru, Equador, Brazil) from 1/12/2016 to 24/2/2017. (no cycling, only bacpacking)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Cooking Korean food. Korean traditional music. etc.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help to renovate an old house next to our home. Every hand worker are welcome. Welcome carpenter, plumber, electric engneer, artist - wall painting etc.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Korean: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Our house is very old, so uncomfortable. You will be host in separate room inside are home. And we eat all together korean food. We offer accommodation within 2 weeks.

    There is no ATM in Gochang.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Gochang is only 10 km away, there is bus 2 times a day. Also easy to hitch hike. There, you can go to public korean bath, water contain germanium, good for health. Visit the fortress, ...
    All around, between 20km and 50km, we have really famous temples : Seonwoonsa, Baeyangsa, Naesosa and Naejangsa.
    We are 20km from the sea.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Average 5~6 hours per day, 5 days per week, flexible

  • ...

    Este anfitrião foi visitado por um membro da equipe Workaway

    "During my stay with this lovely couple on the country side, I had the honor to experience a hospitality, love and kindness, that is hard to find elsewhere. They are fair and professional hosts, and absolutely recommendable to anyone, traveling in South Korea."

    Ranik (Workaway Ambassador)






























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 476759248674