Need volunteers to help running an animal welfare shelter for stray dogs, Messinia, Greece

  • Grécia
  • Favorito 1233 vezes
  • Última atividade: 02/02/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    URGENT CALL WE ALSO HARVESTING OLIVES THIS MONTH !

    This is a private shelter providing a haven for several hundred dogs. All of these dogs have come to us because they have been abused, neglected chronically ill, or just dumped. This shelter is non profit and relies 100% on donations. This is a very busy place and a lot happens everyday, volunteers must be prepared to work at any time of the day (except on your days off, obviously). There is no set schedule here but every volunteer is responsible for caring of the dogs with the help of a routine and breaks can be taken anytime when the main duties are completed.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Providing basic care to the dogs
    Learn about diseases that are common to dogs living in Greece, the effects, symptoms and treatment
    Managing limited resources and prioritising resource
    Understanding canine behaviour
    Environmental and political effects on dogs born in Greece
    Understanding the adoption process, working with vets to ensure legal and health needs are met for dogs that have been adopted.
    First hand experience of the life of STRAY in Greece

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Feeding the dogs in the morning
    Making sure all dogs have water access
    Giving medication to dogs
    In winter keeping dogs warm and dry
    Picking up poo (lots)
    Extra afternoon jobs (bathing dogs who need it, going to the dump, grocery shopping, etc.)
    Cooking, organizing, and cleaning kitchen and main area
    Tending to puppies, cats and other special needs dogs

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Greek: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We provide a bed and electricity in one of our two caravans that you might (probably) be sharing with one or two volunteers.
    There is an outdoor kitchen where food will be provided (mostly vegetarian)
    The bathroom is in the shelter and you must pass dogs to get to it. Most of our volunteers prefer to do their business outside :)
    There is also an apartment we offer which you will be sharing probably with another volunteer.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have a car and can drive you to the beach. You can also walk to Messini if you have 20 minutes to spare! Also, lots of buses available from Messini to Pylos, Kalamata, Polilimnio weaterfalls, Petalidi, etc.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Max 25 hours, 2 days off

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 476733419125

Comentário (18)



Fotos

Comentário



















Help a local artist living on the beautiful island of Kefalonia, Greece
Help needed on communal living, eco-project in Evia, Greece