Mosaic of rural activities with our family in an exceptional site in Lauzerte, SouthWest France

Country

França

Favorito 5 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/03/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello! We are a family of 4 with two kids aged 6 and 8. After many years working abroad in Humanitarian Aid contexts we have decided to start a new adventure : settling in the French countryside. We have recently moved-in our new world : a rather large property about 2km from the charming village of Lauzerte in the South West of France.
    It took us about a year to find this spot : we traveled mostly by foot, following hiking trails with our kids and with our two donkeys Gribouille and Réglisse who are now enjoying a well-deserved rest in our new home.

    Both of us are well traveled and are used to get to know and to adapt to different cultures and ways of life. Now we look forward to grow roots in this new place, socially and culturally.

    We are both native french speakers and are fluent in English. Catherine is interested in plants of all sort, cultivated or wild, she is also a geographer. Marc likes to work with matter... wood, stone iron, as suites an engineer ;-)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The area of Lauzerte has a lot to offer to foreign visitors. It is a historical stage on the Compostella de Santiago trail. The village itself hosts a number of cafés and restaurants as well as bakers, supermarket, chemist, public library and many handicraft workshops. It is considered one of the most beautiful village in France. It is at the heart of living traditions and history.

    The area is ideal for hikers, bicycle rides, fishing in beautiful landscapes and nature.

    You can experience trekking with our donkeys as pack animals and wonderful companions. We'll be happy to let you learn the ropes and how to look after them.

    We enjoy cooking traditional French cuisine and we love food from around the world.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There is a lot of tasks to be done to rehabilitate and improve adjacent old farm buildings, revive the vegetable garden , repair fences in the fields, plant trees, clear bushes, help with carpentry and stone projects, ... and so forth. So we are looking ideally for Workawayers that are jacks-of-all-trades, at ease with a hammer as well as with a fork.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The living quarters of the property are up to modern standards. The set-up we can propose would be ideal for a couple : there is a two rooms house with bathroom, toilet as well as a kitchenette. 3G and 4G networks are operational but wi-fi is not yet installed.
    Meal times would be shared with us in the main house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Toulouse airport 1h15mn drive from our place. Moissac train station is 20mn drive. Agen TGV is 40mn drive. Unfortunately, public transport is not well-developed. So having a car is definitely a plus to visit the region.

    Before accepting any host, we will require some proof of travel health insurance.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Workawayers are accommodated in their own separate house, ideal for privacy. Wi-fi is not yet installed but 3G and 4G are working well with a local SIM card.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a space to park but no shelter

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    well behaved pets are welcome

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 475552399199