Ocean life, aboard a 50' sailing catamaran - Los Roques, Bonaire, Curacao, Columbia, Panama and then the Pacific

Country

Bonaire, Santo Eustáquio e Saba

Favorito 1234 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    268

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Note:. Boat is on the hard and not seeking workawayers for next several months.


    This experience is aboard a sailing catamaran. We are slowly working our way around the entire world. We are currently in the Caribbean with a loose plan to spend time in Los Roques, Bonaire, Curacao, Columbia, Panama and then cross the pacific. Our itinerary is not set in stone.

    About the sail boat: a Voyage 500 50' sloop rigged sailing Catamaran. She has 4.5 Cabins, 5 heads a spacious salon and galley with 4 burner stove, oven, 3 fridge/freezers, a recently added microwave, toaster and blender. We have a water-maker to turn saltwater into fresh water. 6kw Generator and 1600 watt solar array.

    Toys on board: scuba compressor, 8 tanks, multiple sets of scuba and snorkel gear, 2 Sup boards, 2 dinghys, lion fish hunting gear, fishing supplies and a drone.

    Safety equipment: offshore medical and medicine supplies, Epirb (world wide emergency locator), plb, AIS, Radar, VHF radio, 10person offshore life raft, flares, plugs, spares, tools, sat phone, Delorme Inreach, satellite weather and wind subscriptions.

    About me:

    Captain Bryan: After spending too much time in the corporate suit and tie world I was able to escape and in April of 2017 began sailing full time. I'm an avid sailor, scuba diver, adventurer.

    Also on board full time is Johnny - A cliff Jumper, scuba instructor, musician and all around adrenaline junky.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will have the opportunity to learn sailing and scuba diving, to see amazing places both above and below the sea, to meet locals on islands big and small, depending on location the opportunity to participate in marine research and to experience what ocean life is all about.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for help with, sailing, cleaning, cooking, boat maintenance, photography, videography , website design and blog maintenance. Typically maintenance, cooking, cleaning work is a few hours a day dependent on what else is going on. You must be clean, able to swim, comfortable living in tight quarters, willing to work and comfortable on the ocean. Sailing skills are not required.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live and sail on a 50' Voyage 500 Catamaran. The boat has 4.5 cabins and 5 heads. A spacious salon and galley with 4 burner stove and oven, 3 fridge/freezers a water-maker (turns salt water into fresh water) scuba gear, compressor, 8 tanks, 2 dinghys, 2 SUPs and additional water toys. Depending on the amount of people on board a private cabin can not be guaranteed. Although big for a boat this is a confined living environment, you must be able to get along well with people when living in tight quarters. We spend most of our time anchored often in remote parts of islands. Access to internet is varied depending on location.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are constantly on the move. We don't stick to a firm itinary. Also we are occasionally out of range of cell/internet and often busy so responses may be slow depending.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 474753633353